‘Birds of Prey’ soundtrack features a ‘badass girl gang’ lineup

The Birds of Prey are ready to kick ass and take names and not just on the big screen.

On Friday (Jan. 10), Atlantic Records announced the title, release date, and tracklisting for the “Birds of Prey” soundtrack. Titled Birds of Prey: The Album, the 15-track collection, is due out Feb. 7.

The compilation features a “badass girl gang” of musicians including Halsey, Sofi Tukker, Charlotte Lawrence, Summer Walker, Lauren Jauregui, and Black Canary herself Jurnee Smollett-Bell performing an original song as her character in the film.

According to a press statement, the record and film “will be celebrated with a massive rollout leading up to the soundtrack and film’s arrival on February 7th, including exclusive new singles and mind-blowing music videos.”

In keeping up with that promise, the record label unleashed the first official single from the album, “Diamonds.” The track is performed by former Fifth Harmony member Normani and “Hot Girl Summer” mastermind Megan Thee Stallion (and yes, it is a take on Marilyn Monroe’s iconic song “Diamonds are a Girl’s Best Friend” from “Gentlemen Prefer Blondes”).

Watch the music video for “Diamonds” above.

Birds of Prey: The Album was executive produced by Harley Quinn herself Margot Robbie, the film’s director Cathy Yan, Sue Kroll, and Bryan Unkeless. Pre-orders for the record are currently available for purchase here.

Like the soundtrack, “Birds of Prey (And The Fantabulous Emancipation of One Harley Quinn)” is due out on Feb. 7. On Thursday, the second official trailer for the upcoming flick was released. That can be found here.


  1. “Boss Bitch” – Doja Cat
  2. “So Thick” – WHIPPED CREAM (feat. Baby Goth)
  3. “Diamonds” – Megan Thee Stallion & Normani
  4. “Sway With Me” – Saweetie & GALXARA
  5. ” Joke’s On You” – Charlotte Lawrence
  6. “Smile” – Maisie Peters
  7. “Lonely Gun” – CYN
  8. “Experiment On Me” – Halsey
  9. “Danger” – Jucee Froot
  10. “Bad Memory” – Flay
  11. “Feeling Good” – Sofi Tukker
  12. “Invisible Chains” – Lauren Jauregui
  13. “It’s A Man’s Man’s Man’s World” – Black Canary (Jurnee Smollett-Bell)
  14. ” I’m Gonna Love You Just A Little More Baby” – Summer Walker
  15. “Hit Me With Your Best Shot” – ADONA

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.