No Devotion Confirm Debut Album for the Fall


It’s going to be a year since the remaining members of the now-defunct Lostprophets and Thursday frontman Geoff Rickly revealed they had joined forces and created a new band.

Now, almost a year after that announcement was made, No Devotion have officially confirmed the release of their long-awaited debut record for later this year. Since their inception, the band has released a couple of tracks and a singles boxset featuring those songs.

The debut album will be titled Permanence and is slated to be released on Sept. 25 through Rickly’s own record label, Collect Records.

In addition to the title of the record as well as its release date, the band have also revealed the complete track list and a teaser for the album which feature a snippet of a new song titled “Death Rattle.”

Watch the teaser here.

Permanence will feature 11 tracks, three of which had been previously released (“Eyeshadow,” “10,000 Summers,” and”Stay”).

The complete track list for Permanence can be seen below.


01. “Break”
02. “Permanent Sunlight”
03. “Eyeshadow”
04. “Why Can’t I Be With You?”
05. “I Wanna Be Your God”
06. “Death Rattle”
07. “10,000 Summers”
08. “Night Drive”
09. “Stay”
10. “Addition”
11. “Grand”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.