Yellowcard Drummer Leaves Band

2012 Vans Warped Tour - Salt lake City

In a surprise twist that no one saw coming, Yellowcard announced that their longtime drummer, Longineu “LP” Parsons III, has left the band.

The remaining members of the Florida-based band announced in a short statement that he had left the band to pursue other endeavors, but chose not to elaborate. This news comes a few months after announcing they would be heading back into the studio to record a new album and are slated to be one of the many bands to hit the road this summer on the annual Vans Warped Tour.

At the moment, the band have not announced a replacement for Parsons. His departure now only leaves violinist Sean Mackin as the only remaining original member of the band. The band’s statement can be read below.

“Longineu has decided to pursue other musical interests. We wish him the best of luck in his future endeavors.”


Fearless Records Release ‘Punk Goes 90s: Vol. 2’ Track List


Earlier this week, a picture from a magazine revealed the list of artists that will be featured on the upcoming Punk Goes… series, Punk Goes 90s: Volume II.

Today, Fearless Records has officially revealed the full list of artists that will be on the new compilation as well as the tracks for the 90s that they will be covering. Up until now, the only band and their cover that was known was Get Scared and their cover of Lit’s biggest hit, “My Own Worst Enemy” which became the lead single for the compilation.

Check out the track list and artist list below.


1. Get Scared – “My Own Worst Enemy”
originally performed by Lit
2. Memphis May Fire – “Interstate Love Song”
originally performed by Stone Temple Pilots
3. Asking Alexandria – “Closer” originally performed by Nine Inch Nails
4. The Color Morale – “Everlong” originally performed by Foo Fighters
5. Chunk! No, Captain Chunk! – “All Star” originally performed by Smash Mouth
6. Mayday Parade – “Comedown” originally performed by Bush
7. Motionless In White – “Du Hast” originally performed by Rammstein
8. Yellowcard – “Today” originally performed by The Smashing Pumpkins
9. Hands Like Houses – “Torn” originally performed by Natalie Imbruglia
10. The Ghost Inside – “Southtown” originally performed by P.O.D
11. Falling In Reverse – “Gangsta’s Paradise” originally performed by Coolio
12. Ice Nine Kills – “Good Riddance (Time Of Your Life)” originally performed by Green Day

The album will be available on April 1st.

Which cover are you guys looking forward to the most? Drop us a line.

Stream ‘Punk Goes Christmas’


Now that Halloween is over and Thanksgiving is on its way, we can hear the faint sounds of Christmas songs on the radio and pretty much everywhere we go.

For a few weeks now, the people behind the Punk Goes…series have been teasing their new compilation which will feature Christmas songs rather than the usual the usual top 40/hip-hop/rap and every other genre songs.

In honor of the holiday which is just under two months away, well, not according to certain mega store which ave already set the Christmas things out and about for purchase, Fearless Records has given fans the gift of being able to stream the full album over at their website.

Punk Goes Christmas was supposed to be released today, officially, but the label gave fans a 24 hour advance hearing which can be heard here.

Check out the new album in the coll interactive website and let us know which is your favorite remade Christmas song.

Yellowcard to Release Acoustic Album


Over the last week, rumors started to circulate that Florida-based band  Yellowcard would be putting out and acoustic version of their hit album, Ocean Avenue.

The 2003 album launched the band to mainstream stardom with the titled track “Ocean Avenue.” On Friday, the band confirmed over Twitter that the rumors were in fact true and in honor of the tenth anniversary of the platinum album, they would be making one that was fully acoustic.

The tweet can be seen below:


So far, no release date has been given for the album.