Florence and the Machine, The Strokes, The 1975 lead Governors Ball 2019 lineup

Florence and the Machine, The Strokes, and the 1975 are just some of the artists who will make their way to New York during the last weekend in May for the 2019 edition of the Governors Ball. On Monday (Jan. 7), Founder Entertainment announced the full roster for the ninth annual summertime event.

In addition to the aforementioned acts, the lineup boosts performances by be Tyler, the Creator, SZA, Nas, Blood Orange, Kacey Musgraves, Lily Allen, Major Lazer, Brockhampton, Lil Wayne, Vince Staples, Bazzi, Charli XCX, Dreamers, and more. In total, over 60 artists will take over one of four stages during the weekend-long music festival.

In addition to the diverse roster of acts, Governors Ball will also include a robust number of gourmet food options from different establishments from around New York City, craft beer and cocktails as well as surprise pop up performances, lawn games, street art and a 21+ Best Kept Secret area.

Three-day general admission and VIP tickets are currently available on the music festival’s website with a special “Announce Day” pricing until 11:59:59 p.m. EST. After that, regular pricing will begin. For those feeling a little strapped for cash following the holiday season, there’s no need to worry because Governors Ball is offering payment plan options.

For those who purchase passes today, a special 2019 collectible charger can be added to your order, because one can never have too many chargers especially at a music festival.

Governors Ball 2019 will return to its longtime home of Randall’s Islands Park during the weekend of May 31 – June 2. The full lineup for this year’s event can be found below.


Oli Sykes in the Middle of Another Feud


We all know that there was some major bad blood between Oli Sykes and Kellin Quinn earlier this year about some fan packages that Quinn had posted for the Sleeping with Sirens tour.

Now it looks like Sykes might be in the middle of another feud and this time it has nothing to do with Quinn or Sleeping with Sirens; it’s a looking more like a one-sided “disagreement” with Tyler, the Creator (you know, that guy that had his entire speech bleeped at one of those awards shows).

According to Tyler, Sykes stole some lyrics of his and put it on one of his shirts from his Drop Dead line, but instead of just calling Sykes out like a normal person, he took to Twitter to call him a “Tumblr Fag.” Then again, do you really expect some eloquence coming for a guy who’s speech was nothing but curse words roped together?

Tyler, the Creator tweeted the following when he found out about the shirt,” THAT KID WITH RADICAL LYRICS ON HIS SHIRT IS SOME TUMBLR FAG FUCK HIM DONT USE MY SHIT PUSSY” and Sykes, not one to give a crap about anything responded with, “I just thought skip school had more charm to it. You could try watchdogs but I think they have bigger fish to fry ✌️”.

And of course, not being one to miss a fight, Falling in Reverse’s Ronnie Radke had to put in his two cents, siding with Tyler. Radke wrote on his social media account, “Certain people that steal others art and music and designs WILL get exposed. You can’t just jack peoples shit dude. You know who you are” “Stop defending that fucking fraudulent pussy..”

And to think, this started over some lyrics that pretty much every kid in high school going through their rebellious phase has said more than a couple of times.

Tyler, the Creator’s Tracklist Revealed


Tyler, the Creator might be known to much of the world as the guy that had a curse word-filled acceptance speech at one  of the music awards a few years back, but that doesn’t mean that the rapper doesn’t have a fanbase. Even though most didn’t like the dude form that, it doesn’t mean that his fans aren’t as passionate about his like other fanclubs. They were probably so excited for his new album, Wolf, that some started to come up with a fake one tracklists which made its rounds on the web last week.

Last night, the real, official tracklist was finally released, revealing the many guest star that will be on the album including: Erykah Badu, Frank Ocean and Pharrell Williams.


01 “Wolf”
02 “Jamba” [ft. Hodgy Beats]
03 “Cowboy”
04 “Awkward”
05 “Domo23”
06 “Answer”
07 “Slater” [ft. Frank Ocean]
08 “48”
09 “Colossus”
10 “PartyIsntOver/Campfire/Bimmer” [ft. Laetitia Sadier, Frank Ocean]
11 “IFHY” [ft. Pharrell]
12 “Pigs”
13 “Parking Lot” [ft. Casey Veggies, Mike G]
14 “Rusty” [ft. Domo Genesis, Earl Sweatshirt]
15 “Trashwang” [ft. Na’kel, Jasper, Lucas, L-Boy, Taco, Left Brain, Lee Spielman]
16 “Treehome95” [ft. Coco O, Erykah Badu]
17 “Tamale”
18 “Lone”

Wolf is set to be released on April 2, until then, you can check out the video for the first single off the album, “Domo23”