Stream Bring Me the Horizon’s “Throne”


New album? Check.

Upcoming tour dates? Check.

New single? Definite check.

Keeping their promise to fans from a couple of days ago, Bring Me the Horizon has released the music video for their new single, “Throne.” Like BMTH had told fans about their new sound, “Throne” showcases the group leaving the comfort of their metalcore roots for something a little more poppy. Not that we’re complaining about it, the song just confirms what frontman Oli Sykes had said about the new record; the screamer now knows how to sing.

Check out the music video below.

In addition to the music video, which was directed by Sykes, the band has also revealed the track list for That’s the Spirit. The track list, surprisingly, features “Drown,” one of the two songs they released last year.

The complete track list can be seen below.


1. “Doomed”
2. “Happy Song”
3. “Throne”
4. “True Friends”
5. “Follow You”
6. “What You Need”
7. “Avalanche”
8. “Run”
9. “Drown”
10. “Blasphemy”
11. “Oh No”

That’s the Spirit is set to be released on Sept. 11 through Columbia Records. The British band will then hit the road beginning on Oct. 1 at the House of Blues in Orlando with special guest Issues. Tour dates can be seen here.

‘That’s the Spirit,’ Bring Me the Horizon

A couple of weeks after unveiling their first new song in almost a year, Bring Me the Horizon have now revealed to fans the name of their upcoming new album. As it turns out, all those tweets from band members reading “That’s the Spirit” was not just a reference to their lead single “Happy,” rather it was them informing fans that That’s the Spirit is the name of their fifth studio album.

In addition to the album title, the band have also revealed that the new record will be released on Sept. 11 through Columbia Records. Last week, the band made headlines once again when it was revealed they had left their former record label (for US releases, at least), Epitaph Records, for major label, Columbia.

While the album title and release date are a good start, the band finished giving their fan base a heart attack when they revealed that the second single from the record, “Throne” will make its debut on Thursday, July 23, at 7:20 p.m. on BBC Radio 1. The album art for “Throne” can be seen below.


In a recent interview with NME, frontman Oli Sykes and newcomer Jordan Fish talked about the new record and how it was heavily influenced by where they recorded the new 12-track record; the Greek island of Santorini (the location where Mamma Mia! takes place).

Sykes also explained to the publication how the album is loosely a concept album revolving around the darker side of life.

“It’s a celebration of depression,” explained Sykes.

“A way of making light of it. ‘That’s The Spirit’ – it’s quite a depressing phrase when you think about it – the sort of thing you only ever use when you know there’s no positive answer to the situation.”

To read the full interview, click here.

That’s the Spirit is the follow-up to 2013’s Sempiternal.