The Regrettes share a colorful music video for their new single, announce brand new studio album

The Regrettes are going to have a brand new album full of songs for fans to learn before they hit the touring circuit later this summer. On Tuesday (June 18), the Los Angeles-founded band announced the forthcoming release of their sophomore album.

Titled How Do You Love?, the album is due out Aug. 9 through Warner Records. Pre-orders are currently available here.

How Do You Love? is the follow-up to 2017’s Feel Your Feelings Fool! Last year, they released their five-song EP, Attention Seeker.

In a press statement, frontwoman Lydia Night reveals that the album is about how a person grows from different circumstances, specifically after a relationship has run its course.

“It’s about finding bravery through love. Learning and accepting that, yes, you went through a shitty breakup, but that’s amazing because all that means is next time you’re in a relationship, you know so much more about yourself and about what you want.”

To coincide with the new album announcement, the group unleashed the three-minute music video for the album’s lead single, “I Dare You.” The music video follows the four-piece as they goof off in a studio (yes, there’s even some synchronized dancing) as the background, and their clothes, constantly transitioning through the pastel color wheel.

Watch the fun and prismatic music video for “I Dare You” above.

In support of How Do You Love?, the Regrettes previously announced United States-centric tour dates for the summer and fall months. The lengthy excursion begins on July 19 at Pappy & Harriets in Pioneertown, California and concludes on Oct. 19 at the Glass House in Pomona, California. The full list of tour dates can be found here.

The full track list for How Do You Love? can be found below.


1. “Are You in Love? (Intro)”
2. “California Friends”
3. “I Dare You”
4. “Coloring Book”
5. “Fog”
6. “Pumpkin”
7. “Stop and Go”
8. “Dress Up”
9. “Dead Wrong”
10. “More than a Month”
11. “Go Love You”
12. “Here You Go”
13. “The Game”
14. “Has It Hit You”
15. “How Do You Love?”