Seattle Radio Station Gets World Exclusive of ‘Gale Song’


Yesterday, we were all given the new of all the artists that would be featured on The Hunger Games: Catching Fire soundtrack. Musicians from different areas of the music world had been confirmed from big, arena selling acts such as Coldplay and Christian Aguilera on one side whole others are up-and-comers such a Lorde and Imagine Dragons.

Today, a Seattle radio station gave listeners a little treat when they posted an excerpt of The Lumineers’ contribution, “Gale Song.” The band, who had let the station do live broadcast of their set at Marymoor Park last Saturday, played the song during an encore during the show and at the time it had been unknown what it was.

The stations at first thought that it would be featured on their new album, but then it was revealed that the song was the one that would make its way on the Catching Fire soundtrack.

The song sticks to their folksy, slow feel which then leads to an emotional peak and then back to where it all began. While the song at the stations website is a live version of it, the official studio version will be released on November 19, when the soundtrack drops.

For now, head on over to 107.7 The End’s website and listen to the song or watch the video here:

The Hunger Games: Catching Fire Tracklist Revealed


We already know that Coldplay will be featured on the upcoming, The Hunger Games: Catching Fire soundtrack with their song “Atlas” and last week, The National also revealed that their song, “Lean” was almost no featured because it was too dark. Last night, Christina Aguilera revealed through her personal Twitter that she will also be featured on the soundtrack with a new, original song she had worked on titled, “We Remain.”

With all the news coming out about the musicians that will be on the sequel’s soundtrack, it was only a matter of time before the full track list featuring the titled of the songs and the musicians behind them will hit the web and that indeed happened today.

The soundtrack will not only featured the artists that have already been listed above, but other such as The Lumineers with “Gale Song,” Patti Smith with “Capital Letter,” Ellie Goulding with “Mirror” and many more.

The album is scheduled to be released on November 19, just a few days before the film is set to hit theaters on November 22.

Recently, The Hunger Games: Catching Fire had been in the news when it was announced that the movie would not be premiering first in the United States, rather it would be premiered across the ocean in Italy as part of the Rome Film Festival on November 14.

Check out the full artist and tracklist below.


1. “Atlas” — Coldplay
2. “Silhouettes” — Of Monsters and Men
3. “Elastic Heart” — Sia (ft. The Weeknd & Diplo)
4. “Lean” — The National
5. “We Remain” — Christina Aguilera
6. “Devil May Cry” — The Weeknd
7. “Who We Are” — Imagine Dragons
8. “Everybody Wants To Rule The World” — Lorde
9. “Gale Song” — The Lumineers
10. “Mirror” — Ellie Goulding
11. “Capital Letter” — Patti Smith
12. “Shooting Arrows At The Sky” — Santigold
13. “Place For Us” — Mikky Ekko
14. “Lights” — Phantogram
15. “Angel On Fire” — Antony and the Johnsons

Coldplay to Have Song Featured on ‘Hunger Games’ Soundtrack


When you hear Coldplay’s name, you don’t exactly picture 12 unfortunate people heading into an arena in an only one must only survive competition. Well, it might be time for minds to change because it has been confirmed that the band will in fact be featured on the soundtrack to the sequel of The Hunger Games, Catching Fire.

Their contribution to the soundtrack will be a track titled, “Atlas.” While the band have been a little hush since the release of 2011’s hit album, Mylo Xyloto, Billboard reports that bands have been working on new music. “Atlas” unlike those unreleased tracks, was written specifically for the hit film franchise.

The band released a Tweet earlier today, expressing their excitement of being featured on the soundtrack by posting a picture with the song’s lyrics on it.


“I have great respect and admiration for Coldplay, and we are thrilled with how well they have connected to the themes and ideas within the film,” said Catching Fire director Francis Lawrence about the project. “Their unwavering passion and excitement for the project elevated the collaboration even further, and we can’t wait to share this music with audiences around the world.”

In case you did not know, The Hunger Games Soundtrack was a Grammy-winning album, topped the Billboard charts while the movie raked in about $700 million worldwide. “Atlas” will be the first single off of the upcoming soundtrack

Adding more fire to the already burning revolution, a new, international trailer has been released:

The Hunger Games: Catching Fire Soundtrack will be released on August 26, about three months before the Jennifer Lawrence starring film is set to hit theaters. The official release date for Catching Fire is November 22, so don’t forget to RSVP for the Quarter Quell.

Question: What do you think about Coldplay being featured on the soundtrack?

New ‘Catching Fire’ Trailer


This is the moment that all, if not most Hunger Games fans ave been waiting for; the new trailer for the upcoming sequel, Catching Fire.

The first trailer for The Hunger Games: Catching Fire was released a few months back during MTV’s Movie Awards and in a matter of minutes invaded the entire cyberworld. Now, thanks to Comic-Con, the actors and the crew, fans have been given the second official trailer for the film which is due out in November.

Watch the full trailer below and tell us what you think of all the new tributes and of course just the trailer in general? Are you ready to become the Mockingjay and start the revolution against the Capital, because I’m pretty sure we are!

The Hunger Games: Catching Fire will be released on November 22, just in time for the Thanksgiving holiday and remember, one spark can start a revolution.

‘Catching Fire’ Trailer Hits the Web


After months of waiting for the official trailer for The Hunger Games sequel, Catching Fire, the trailer has finally hit the web, after MTV made fans suffer through three hours of their movie awards.

For those who didn’t tune in or just want to see the trailer again, here’s the link:


‘Catching Fire’ Still One


Playing up the fans’ excitement for the upcoming sequel to The Hunger Games, the production company is currently using their excitement to have them unlock stills from the film. All that needs to be done is tweet #HungerGamesExplorer for a new still to be revealed.

The first still shows Katniss (Jennifer Lawrence) and her little sister, Prim (Willow Shields) looking sad in what could be assumed to be their depressingly mundane home of District 12.


Catching Fire is set to be released on November 22nd with its first official trailer scheduled to air during the MTV Movie Awards.