Lana Del Rey Releases ‘Gatsby’ Video


Lana Del Rey has released the video for her Great Gatsby contribution “Young and Beautiful.” The song, which has to be one of the most haunting with its orchestra and Del Rey’s vocal, was officially released last month when songs from the soundtrack were starting to make their rounds online.

The video was directed by Chris Sweeney and shot by Sophie Muller who’s resume is as long as the eye can see.

Check out the full video for the song below:

Stream the Full ‘Great Gatsby’ Soundtrack


At this point in time, we have heard several tracks from The Great Gatsby soundtrack, but today, the full soundtrack to the Baz Luhrmann film has now become available for a full stream.

The soundtrack which features tracks from The xx, Florence and the Machine, Jay-Z , Lana Del Rey and many more has been floating around track-by-track for the past two weeks.

The soundtrack will be released next Tuesday, May 7th while the film finally makes its debut on May 10th after being pushed back from its original Christmas Day premiere date.

To hear the full album, you can head on here to NPR Music.

The full tracklist can he seen below:

1. 100$ Bill – Jay-Z
2. Back To Black – Beyoncé & André 3000
3. Bang Bang –
4. A Little Party Never Killed Nobody (All We Got) – Fergie, Q-Tip & GoonRock
5. Young And Beautiful – Lana Del Rey
6. Love Is The Drug – Bryan Ferry with The Bryan Ferry Orchestra
7. Over The Love – Florence + The Machine
8. Where The Wind Blows – Coco O. of Quadron
9. Crazy in Love – Emeli Sandé and The Bryan Ferry Orchestra
10. Together – The xx
11. Hearts A Mess – Gotye
12. Love Is Blindness – Jack White
13. Into the Past – Nero
14. Kill and Run – Sia

Emeli Sandé Reveals Her ‘Gatsby’ Song


At this point in time, we have petty much heard most of the soundtrack for The Great Gatsby. Florence and the Machine, Lana Del Rey, The xx, Sia and even the trainwreck that was the Beyoncé/Andre 3000 remake of “Back to Black had made it onto the internet.

In today’s edition of Great Gatsby songs we have BRIT Award winner, Emeli Sandé’s cover of Beyoncé’s “Crazy in Love.” Joining Sandé on the song is Roxy Music founder Bryan Ferry who brings along his orchestra for the new rendition of the song.

Unlike the original version of the song, Sandé knows how to turn the 2003 pop hit into something that could be expected to be heard in a speakeasy while changing some illegal alcohol.

Don’t believe us, get transported to the 1920’s below.

Beyoncé and Andre 3000’s ‘Back to Black’Remake


In what might be the most controversial track on The Great Gatsby soundtrack, the full version of the Andre 3000 and Beyoncé remake of Amy Winehouse’s “Back to Black” has officially made its debut on the internet.

When the pop diva and Outkast member originally announced that they would be remaking the song for the soundtrack, Winehouse’s dad thought that they would put a spin on the song that would make it enjoyable, yet pay homage to the late singer, just like many of the fans.

When the 90-second snippet of the song was released online, the fans and Winehouse’s father did not take to kindly to the song and even now the audience is a little apprehensive about the song.

Listen to the full track below and tell us what you think of it? Decent or dreadful?

Side note: try to also ignore all the East Village radio promotions every three seconds and random spoken parts that don’t belong (someone failed to learn how to edit their promos onto audio tracks).

Listen to Sia’s ‘Great Gatsby’ Contribution


Another day, another Great Gatsby song hits the web.

As of right now we have heard from, Florence and The Machine, Lana Del Rey, The xx, some Jay-Z as well as a 90 second snippet of Beyonce and Andre 3000’s attempt.

Today, we received Aussie singer, Sia’s contribution to the soundtrack, “Kill and Run.” Unlike in “Titanium,” this song seriously differs with its grand piano driven ballad and Sia’s vocals coming through more than it did in the top 100 staple. For some reason, it sounds like it might be a distant relative of Adele’s hit, “Skyfall.”

Give the track a listen and tell us what’s your favorite soundtrack “leak” so far.

Lana Del Rey Releases ‘Gatsby’ Song


Last week, The Great Gatsby soundtrack revealed snippets of the songs that would be featured on the upcoming album to give fans a slight tease of what to expect. The following day, Florence and the Machine released their contribution in full for the fans to hear.

Today, Lana Del Rey and her hauntingly beautiful voice has done the same with her song, “Young and Beautiful” which can be heard below.

The Great Gatsby hits theaters, May 10th while the soundtrack will be released on May 6th.

Florence and The Machine Debut ‘Gatsby’ Song


This morning, the people behind the soundtrack for The Great Gatsby revealed a music video that gave fans a snippet sneak-peek at the songs featured on it.

Thirty second snippets were put together to form a montage-like video clip, giving us the chance to hear just a little bit of what to expect come May 6 when the official album gets released.

Now, Gatsby contributing artists, Florence + the Machine, have released their contribution to the soundtrack, “Over the Love” to GQ this afternoon. But don’t fret, you can listen to the full song down below.

The upcoming film, starring Leonardo DiCaprio, Carey Mulligan and Tobey MaGuire is set to finally be released on May 10th after being pushed back from its original premiere date of Christmas of last year.