You Me At Six to Reschedule North American Tour


Fans of the United Kingdom outfit, You Me At Six will have to wait a little longer for the band to make their official headlining tour debut in North America. It was revealed yesterday that the band would have to postpone their upcoming North American tour due to frontman Josh Franceschi suffering from a serious case of vocal exhaustion.

According to the singer’s doctor, he would need to be put in vocal rest which would take him off the stage for a minimum of four to six weeks. Instead of cancelling the dates, the band have promised fans in North America that the dates will be rescheduled for sometime in September. Virginia-based The Downtown Fiction were scheduled to open for the band during their trek, but now it is unknown if they will be joining them in September for the rescheduled dates.

The statement from the band which can also be found on their Facebook page can be read here:


Following more than a year of straight touring, Josh is suffering from vocal exhaustion and is under doctor’s orders to rest his vocal cords for a minimum of 4-6 weeks. Matt, Max, Chris, Dan, and of course, Josh, are therefore sorry and disappointed to announce the unavoidable postponement of their upcoming North America Tour, which was due to start in LA on April 21st. Given Josh’s need for rest, the band is unable to perform at the high energy level for which they’re known.

ALL VIP & GA tickets for the tour will be valid for the rescheduled shows, which will now run from September 15th through October 20th. The new shows will be announced within the next 7 days.

For further updates stayed tuned to and Thanks in advance for your patience and look forward to seeing you North American fans come September.”

The Downtown Fiction to Release New Music


The Downtown Fiction haven’t released a full new album with new tracks in sometime and it was beginning to look like they had fallen off the face of the Earth, but the band have returned with some good news for fans; there’s a new album on the way.

The band took to their Facebook page to reveal the news of the new album as well as the title for it which is, Losers & Kings. In the post, they also describe the new album as a  record that “celebrates the chaotic beauty and loneliness of life, our dreams and journeys, confusion and euphoria. It’s about acceptance of yourself and others.”

The album will be released through the band new record label, Fearless who they signed to just last September after ending their relationship with Atlantic Records.

The new record isn’t the only good news that has come from the band in the last few weeks. Last week, You me at Six had revealed that The Downtown Fiction would actually be taking on the role of supporting acts during their upcoming North American tour which is scheduled to begin on April 21 at the Troubador in Los Angeles.

The track list for Losers & Kings can be seen below as can the full tour dates for the You Me at Six tour.



1. Some Place On Earth
2. Hope I Die On A Saturday night
3. Don’t Count Me Out
4. Kiss My Friends
5. Santa Cruz
6. No Generation
7. Cool Kids
8. So Called Life
9. Big Mistakes
10. Right Where We Left Off
11. Sometimes


Apr 21 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Troubador
Apr 23 – Pomona, CA @ The Glasshouse
Apr 25 – Oakland, CA @ Oakland Metro Operahouse
Apr 26 – Portland, OR @ Hawthorne Theater
Apr 27 – Seattle, WA @ El Corazon
Apr 30 – Denver, CO @ The Summit Music Hall
May 2 – Dallas, TX @ The Door
May 3 – Austin, TX @ Red 7
May 4 – Houston, TX @ Warehouse Live

Fearless Records Announces New “Punk Goes…” Album


Fearless Records has announced that there will be a new addition to the Punk Goes…series, their successful cover series. This time punk will be going back in time with Punk Goes 90s Volume II.

Back at the end of October, the label had released the news that they would be making a Punk Goes Christmas just in time for the holidays. That album included covers by New Found Glory, All Time Low, Man Overboard, Yellowcard and many others.

As for Punk Goes 90s Volume II, it will be the follow-up to the first one that was released back in 2006 and included covers of 90s songs by Plain White T’s, Cartel, Hit the Lights, Anberlin, the Starting Line and many other Fearless artists.

While the full track listing and release date have not been released as of yet, the label has revealed that the album is due out in 2014 and the name of the artists that will be featured in the compilation. The teaser which can be seen below, also reveals that the lead single will be Lit’s hit song, “My Own Worst Enemy” covered by Get Scared; the song is set to be officially released on January 7.

Watch the trailer and tell us what 90s jam you would like to be included in the compilation, if you had the choice.