Silverstein join forces with Aaron Gillespie for ‘Infinite,’ confirm their tenth studio album

How does a band that’s been in the music game celebrate its 20th anniversary?

Announce a massive anniversary tour? Check.

Sign to a new record label? Check.

Announce a new album to coincide with said tour? Double check.

On Wednesday (Jan. 8), Silverstein revealed plans to unleash their tenth studio album later this year. Titled A Beautiful Place to Drown, the new set of tunes is due out on March 6 through independent record label UNFD. Pre-orders for the record are currently available for purchase here.

Taking to social media (like everyone does nowadays), the Canadian group made the official announcement.

“We are proud to announce our new album, ‘A Beautiful Place to Drown’ available on March 6 via UNFD (you can pre-order now),” the band posted.

The post continues: “We poured every ounce of energy and emotion into this body of work and truly believe it’s our best yet.”

To coincide with the new album announcement, the quintet also debuted the album’s lead single, “Infinite.” The barely three-minute track features Underoath/the Almost’s Aaron Gillespie.

Check out the new song above.

Silverstein’s last studio album was 2017’s Dead Reflection. Last February, the five-piece released a retrospective album titled Redux: The First Ten Years. The compilation featured newly-recorded versions of select songs from their first four studio albums (When Broken is Easily Fixed, Discovering the Waterfront, Arrivals & Departures, and A Shipwreck in the Sand).

Silverstein also surprised fans by releasing a single titled “Burn it Down” last summer featuring Beartooth’s Caleb Shomo.

Later this year, the group will embark on their massive 20th-anniversary tour. The 33-stop outing begins on Feb. 28 at the London Music Hall in London, Ontario, and concludes a month and a half later on April 11 at the Danforth in Toronto.

The full tour itinerary can be found here.

The Almost to perform ‘Fear Caller’ and ‘Southern Weather’ in full during early 2020 tour

First a new album and now a new tour.

The Almost is definitely forging full-steam ahead.

On Monday (Sept. 30), the Florida-founded band unveiled plans to embark on early-2020 tour. Dubbed the “If I Believe in You” tour, the excursion will find the group performing at venues across the United States throughout January.

The 20-stop outing will include shows in Atlanta, Pittsburgh, Boston, New York, Cleveland, Detroit, Los Angeles, and more. The forthcoming trek begins on Jan. 3 at Soundbar in Orlando and concludes on Jan 29 at the House of Blues in Dallas.

According to the band, they will play Fear Caller and their breakout record Southern Weather in full during the winter outing.

“The ‘If I Believed You’ Tour kicks off in January! Along with playing songs off ‘Fear Caller,’ we’ll be playing ‘Southern Weather’ in full,” the group tweeted.

Tickets go on sale this Friday, Oct. 4. As per a different post, the band revealed that they are offering a limited number of pre-sale tickets using the promo code FEARCALLER. If your plan is to get your hands on some tickets before the general sale, you may want to act fast.

The “If I Believe in You” tour will be in support of The Almost’s recently announced new album Fear Caller. The record is due out on Oct. 19 with pre-orders currently available for purchase.

To coincide with the album announcement, the Aaron Gillespie-led outfit unleashed the music video for the record’s lead single, “Chokehold.” Watch the video for the song above.


Jan. 3 – Orlando, FL – Soundbar
Jan. 4 – Tampa, FL – The Orpheum
Jan. 5 – Atlanta, GA – The Loft
Jan. 7 – Nashville, TN – Mercy Lounge
Jan. 8 – Greensboro, NC – Blind Tiger
Jan. 10 – Washington, D.C. – Union Stage
Jan. 11 – Pittsburgh, PA – Rex Theater
Jan. 12 – Philadelphia, PA – Theatre of the Living Arts
Jan. 13 – Boston, MA – Brighton Music Hall
Jan. 15 – New York, NY – The Gramercy
Jan. 16 – Asbury Park, NJ – Asbury Lanes
Jan. 17 – Cleveland, OH – Grog Shop
Jan. 18 – Detroit, MI – The Shelter
Jan. 19 – Chicago, IL – Bottom lounge
Jan. 21 – Denver, CO – Marquis Theater
Jan. 24 – Oakland, CA – The New Parish
Jan. 25 – Los Angeles, CA – Belasco Ballroom
Jan. 26 – Phoenix, AZ – The Rebel Lounge
Jan. 28 – Austin, TX – Scoot Inn
Jan. 29 – The Cambridge Room at the House of Blues – Dallas, TX

Fearless Records resurrect their ‘Punk Goes…” series with ‘Punk Goes Acoustic: Volume 3’

It was the 2000s.

Who was in your top ten on Myspace was the true test of friendship.

Bands like Green Day, My Chemical Romance, Fall Out Boy, and the All-American Rejects held on to key spots on TRL’s top ten chart.

Warped Tour was arguably one of the biggest music festivals at the time.

And the sale of eyeliner and fake hair dye was at an all-time high.

It’s been over a decade and we still have good (and some seriously bad) memories of that time.

Now, it looks like the folks over at Fearless Records are trying to bring back the mid-2000s which, we guess, can be a good or bad thing depending on if you were knee-deep into that scene (which, let’s be honest, we were).

On Friday (June 28), the record label announced plans to unleashed the latest addition to their Punk Goes… series. Dubbed Punk Goes Acoustic: Volume 3, the record features several bands who made a name for themselves during the heyday of Myspace including Dashboard Confessional, Taking Back Sunday, Underoath, The Almost, Circa Survive, Mayday Parade, and more.

The 12-track record will feature the Fearless family members giving their breakout songs the acoustic treatment. Punk Goes Acoustic: Volume 3 is due out July 15 with pre-orders currently available for purchase on the label’s website.

In true fashion, Fearless is offering the album in different formats including CD, cassette, and vinyl. All pre-orders will receive instant downloads of Taking Back Sunday’s acoustic version of “A Decade Under the Influence” (which can be streamed above) and Set It Off’s “Wolf in Sheep’s Clothing” (which can be streamed here).

The full tracklisting for Punk Goes Acoustic: Volume 3 can be seen below.


1. Dance Gavin Dance – “Story of My Bros” (Acoustic)
2. Circa Survive – “Act Appalled” (Acoustic)
3. Taking Back Sunday – “A Decade Under the Influence” (Acoustic)
4. Dashboard Confessional – “Screaming Infidelities” (Acoustic) feat. Abigail Sevigny
5. Mayday Parade – “Take This to Heart” (Acoustic)
6. Movements – “Colorblind” (Acoustic)
7. Underoath – “A Boy Brushed Red Living in Black and White” (Acoustic)
8. Don Broco – “Come Out to LA” (Acoustic)
9. Set It Off – “Wolf in Sheep’s Clothing” (Acoustic)
10. As It Is – “Okay” (Acoustic)
11. Grayscale – “Atlantic” (Acoustic)
12. The Almost – “Hand Grenade” (Acoustic)