Riot Fest Announce 2015 Toronto Line-Up

It’s starting to feel a lot like music Christmas thanks to Riot Fest unveiling the first wave of artists for their Toronto dates, set to take place on Sept. 19 and Sept. 20 at Downsview Park..

Wu-Tang Clan, Frank Turner, Alexisonfire, and Thrice are just some of the big names heading to Canada for the weekend-long festival.

But don’t get too upset that some artists have been left off the initial release; apparently five names are going to be kept a secret until June 16.

For now, check out the mighty jammed line-up below and if you live in Canada or want to make the trek to Toronto for the show, we suggest buying your tickets after you check out the list.

‘Dallas Buyers Club’ Soundtrack Tracklist Unveiled


One of the movies that has gained buzz this year is one that tells the story of a man who is HIV positive man and his search for medical treatment. Before you think it’s just another made up story from the mind of some Hollywood writer, this story is based on a real life man.

Dallas Buyers Club tells the story of Ron Woodroof, a Texan electrician and his battle with the medical establishment and pharmaceutical companies after being diagnosed as HIV-positive in 1986. The story also follows him as he searches for alternative treatments that helped established a way in which fellow HIV-positive people could join for access to supplies.

While the story is one that has been gaining people’s attention since photos surfaced of its star, Matthew McConaughey who plays Woodroof looking more like a skeleton than his usual self as well as co-star, Jared Leto getting in touch with his female side, the soundtrack is also something that has been gaining some attention.

The tracklist for it had been recently released and since Leto is in the film, it was only assumed that his band, 30 Seconds to Mars will also be on the soundtrack. Also making the list are Capital Cities, The Airborne Toxic Event and Manchester Orchestra among many more.

Check out the full list below.

Dallas Buyers Club is set to be released on November 1 while the soundtrack is slated to be released the Tuesday before,  on October 29.


1. Sweet Thang – Shuggie Otis
2. Following Morning – The Naked and the Famous
3. Hell and Back – The Airborne Toxic Event
4. Ready To Be Called On – My Morning Jacket
5. Life of the Party – Blondfire
6. The Walker (Reyland Allison Remix) – Fitz and the Tantrums
7. Shudder To Think – Tegan and Sara
8. Mad Love (Acoustic) – Neon Trees
9. Main Man – Portugal. The Man
10. Stayin’ Alive – Capital Cities
11. Romance Languages – Cold War Kids
12. Burn It Down (Innerpartysystem remix) – AWOLNATION
13. After the Scripture – Manchester Orchestra
14. City of Angels (Acoustic) – Thirty Seconds to Mars ”
15. Main Man – T. Rex
16. Life is Strange – T. Rex