Eminem Releases New Video and Album Track List


Eminem’s commercial for his upcoming album, MMLP2 might have been outdone by a skeletal white girl trying to twerk, but it didn’t mean that the release of his new album will go unnoticed. with this lead single, ” ” being used in a Call of Duty commercial for its newest installment to the new Beastie Boys sounding song (lead single, “Bezerk”), it looks like the rapper is showing that people still do care about him, even after being away for sometime.

Yesterday, Eminem revealed the full track listing for The Marshall Mathers LP 2 as well as some artists that he would be collaborating with. Some of the collaborators are old favorite such as Rihanna who worked with him on “Love the Way You Lie” and former porn star turned actress/singer, Skylar Grey that also collaborated with him once before on Dr. Dre’s “I Need a Doctor.”

Also appearing on the album with Slim Shady are Kendrick Lamar and fun. frontman, Nate Ruess. Yes, you read that right, the singer of that “We Are Young” song and Eminem on the same track.

The news of the track list comes a few days after the rapper released the official music video for the Call of Duty; Ghost song, “Survival.” in the few days since its debut, the video has racked up over seven million plays.

the music video for the song can be seen below as well the full track list including collaborators and all.


1. “Bad Guy”

2. “Parking Lot” (skit)

3. “Rhyme or Reason”

4. “So Much Better”

5. “Survival”

6. “Legacy”

7. “Asshole” feat. Skylar Grey

8. “Berzerk”

9. “Rap God”

10. “Brainless”

11. “Stronger Than I Was”

12. “Monster” feat. Rihanna

13. “So Far…”

14. “Love Game” feat. Kendrick Lamar

15. “Headlights” feat. Nate Ruess

16. “Evil Twin”

Eminem Releases ‘Survival’


We’ve been hearing a lot of news in snippets coming from Eminem’s camp since the beginning of the year, and it looks like the rapper might be on his way to release his new album sometime soon.

Today, Eminem’s first new track since his 2010’s album, Recovery was released and in the most unexpected way ever; through a trailer for an upcoming video game. The song, “Survival” fittingly was used in the trailer for the upcoming Call of Duty game, Call of Duty: Ghosts. Also featured on the single is Liz Rodrigues, who also provided some guest vocal on Recovery as well.

While the rumors of Slim Shady’s return have been running around for quite sometime now, it has been confirmed that the much-anticipated album is due to be released sometime this Fall. Back in March, Dr. Dre confirmed that there would in fact be a new album for the rapper coming out this year, but the official date was still unknown.

“We fully expect to be releasing a new Eminem album in 2013,” Shady Records President Paul Rosenberg told Billboard earlier this year in an interview.

“He’s been working on it for some time. It’s safe to say that it will be post-Memorial Day at some point, but we’re not exactly sure when. We’ve got some dates locked in for him to perform live in Europe in August, so we’re trying to see what else lines up.”

Just last week, he made a rare appearance at an event for G-Shock where he performed all old material, much to the dismay of fans hoping for new material to make its way onto his set list.

For those who want to see the trailer for Call of Duty: Ghosts featuring the complete song and war-zone special effects, the video can be seen below. For those wanting just the song without the noise that could be found underneath the video.