Twenty One Pilots get locked up in ‘Heathens’ music video


All my friends are heathens, indeed. It’s been about a week since it was confirmed that Twenty One Pilots would be one of the many artists contributing songs to the Suicide Squad soundtrack. Along with the soundtrack’s announcement, it was also announced that the Ohio-based act’s new song, “Heathens,” would become the first single off of the impending release. On Wednesday (June 22), the official music video for the new song was released. The music video begins with vocalist Tyler Joseph being locked up inside of the same jail as the members of the Suicide Squad; Belle Reve.

In between shots of Joseph and drummer Josh Dun in the prison, new-ish footage from the upcoming film is also shown. Check out the music video for “Heathens” below.

Twenty One Pilots will be joined by a slew of other artists including Grimes, Eminem, Skrillex, X Ambassadors, Imagine Dragons, and fellow label mates, Panic! at the Disco on the soundtrack. Suicide Squad: The Album is set to be released on Aug. 5, the same day the highly anticipated summer flick is set to hit theaters.

To celebrate their massively successful year, Twenty One Pilots are currently in the middle of their “Emotional Roadshow” summer tour. The tour is in support of their recently released album, Blurryface. The band’s next tour stop will be on June 28 at the Uptown Amphitheatre at the Music Factory in Charlotte, NC. The remaining tour dates for the “Emotional Roadshow” tour can be found here.

‘Suicide Squad: The Album’ track list unveiled


Suicide Squad is one of the most, if not the most anticipated movie of the summer. With all the teasers fans have gotten since the official announcement, one thing has become apparent, the soundtrack is going to be a good one. On Thursday (June 16), the complete list of songs, and the artists who will bring the music to life, was released.

Panic! at the Disco, Skrillex, Skylar Grey, Eminem, and Grimes are just some of the many artists to be featured on Suicide Squad: The Album. Also featured on the upcoming album is Twenty One Pilots who released their brand new song, “Heathens,” in conjunction with the album announcement. “Heathens” can currently be streamed here while pre-orders for the record are currently available on Amazon.

The complete track listing, and album cover, can be seen below.



1. “Purple Lamborghini” – Skrillex & Rick Ross
2. “Sucker For Pain” – Lil’ Wayne, Wiz Khalifa, and Imagine Dragons (with Logic, Ty Dolla $ign & X Ambassadors
3. “Heathens” – Twenty One Pilots
4. “Standing In The Rain” – Action Bronson, Dan Auerbach (The Black Keys), and Mark Ronson
5. “Gangsta” – Kehlani
6. “Know Better” – Kevin Gates
7. “You Don’t Own Me” – Grace feat. G-Eazy
8. “Without Me” – Eminem
9. “Wreak Havoc” – Skylar Grey
10. “Medieval Warfare” – Grimes
11. “Bohemian Rhapsody” – Panic! at the Disco
12. “Slippin’ into Darkness” – War
13. “Fortunate Son” – Creedence Clearwater Revival
14. “I Started a Joke” – ConfidentialMX feat. Becky Hanson

Suicide Squad, the movie which stars Jared Leto, Margot Robbie, Will Smith, Jai Courtney with a reported cameo by Ben Affleck is set to hit theaters on Aug. 5, the same exact day the soundtrack is scheduled to be released.