The Summer Set Release New Song, Announce New Album


It’s been a couple of year since The Summer Set released any new music, but things are about to change this spring.  On Thursday (Jan. 21), the Arizona-based band teased on Twitter that some big news would be made later in the day. A little while after the social media post, they unveiled the news fans have most likely been waiting for; there would be a new album coming out in April.

The new record, the five-piece’s fourth studio record, will be titled Stories for Monday and will be released on April 1 through Fearless Records. In addition to the new album’s name and release date, the band released the lead single for the record. The new song is titled “Figure Me Out” and its debut was accompanied by the official music video for the track. Watch the official music video for the song below.

If the album announcement and release of the new single wasn’t enough, the band has also released the cover and track list for Stories for Monday. The complete track list can be seen below.



1. Figure Me Out
2. The Night Is Young
3. Missin’ You
4. Jean Jacket
5. All My Friends
6. Change Your Mind
7. All Downhill From Here
8. All In
9. Wonder Years
10. When The Party Ends (Can’t Hardly Wait)
11. Wasted

Stories for Monday is the follow-up to The Summer Set’s 2013 release, Legendary. Pre-orders for Stories for Monday are currently available on the band’s website here.