New Order Retell King Arthur in New Music Video


With about a month left until the release of Music Complete, New Order has returned with the music video for the  lead single, “Restless.” The music video, which was directed and produced by Spanish filmmakers, NYSU, does not have any of the band members present in it, but does tell an updated tale of King Arthur and the sword of Excalibur. In this updated world, once the sword is pulled and you are the “chosen one,” you are taken to a “perfect” world of overindulgence which features a scuzzy nightclub and a Last Supper-esque feast.

We guess that’s what the good life is like. Check out the video for “Restless” below.

Music Complete is set to be released on Sept. 25 through Mute Records. The new album will feature a slew of guest stars, as it was previously announced. Iggy Pop will reportedly be featured on the track, “Stray Dog” while The Killers’ Brandon Flowers will contribute to “Superheated.” La Roux’s Elly Jackson will actually sing on three tracks on the new record; “Tutti Frutti,” “People On The High Line,” and “Plastic.”

New Order Stream “Restless”


With two months until the release of their upcoming new album, Music Complete, New Order has now dropped the lead single from the record, “Restless.” The song made its official debut this morning (July 28) on BBC Radio 2.

Listen to the new track below.

Music Complete is set to be released on Sept. 25 through Mute Records with pre-orders currently ongoing.

Music Complete marks the first album New Order has released without longtime bassist Peter Hook who left the group in 2007. The band’s tenth studio album also marks the return of keyboardist Gillian Gilbert who left the band back in 2001 after the release of Get Ready, but returned in 2011.

As previously revealed, the 11-track album will feature several musical guests. Iggy Pop, Brandon Flowers, and La Roux will all contribute their vocals to certain tracks on the album. This record also marks the first time that the band has done the vast majority of the producing themselves with the exception of three tracks; two which were co-produced by The Chemical Brothers’ Tom Rowlands and another that was produced by super-producer Stuart Price.

Music Complete is the follow-up to 2005’s Waiting for the Sirens’ Call.