Circa Survive to Head Out on Tour


Good news have come for Circa Survive fans; the band will be heading out on tour beginning in November. Joining Circa as they travel all over North America will be Title Fight and Pianos Become the Teeth.

The news of Circa Survive hitting the touring circuit comes on the heels of the band announcing the deluxe edition CD/DVD re-release of their fourth studio album, Violent Waves. Last Friday, the band had posted on their official Twitter account that the re-issue would be released through Sumerian Records on September 9.

As for the tour it will begin on November 5 in Boston at the House of Blues and will wrap up on December 14 in Philadelphia at the Union Transfer. For those eager to see Pianos, the band will not be joining the tour until about halfway through.

Tickets for the shows are currently on sale and the band just posted about an $85 VIP package which will include a meet and greet, photo-op, and a three song Circa Survive acoustic set.

Check out the full list of tour dates below.


11/05 Boston, MA @ House of Blues

11/06 Silver Spring, MD @ The Fillmore

11/11 New York, NY @ Best Buy Theatre

11/14 Cleveland, OH @ Agora Theatre and Ballroom

11/15 Pontiac, MI @ The Crofoot Ballroom

11/20 Denver, CO @ Ogden Theatre

11/21 Murray, UT @ Murray Theater

11/23 Seattle, WA @ Showbox At The Market

11/24 Portland, OR @ Wonder Ballroom

11/25 San Francisco, CA @ The Regency Ballroom

11/26 Pomona, CA @ The Fox Theater

11/28 San Diego, CA @ House of Blues

11/29 Los Angeles, CA @ Club Nokia

11/30 Tempe, AZ @ The Marquee

12/02 Dallas, TX @ House Of Blues

12/03 Austin, TX @ Emo’s

12/04 Houston, TX @ Warehouse Live Ballroom

12/06 Memphis, TN @ New Daisy Theatre

12/07 Atlanta, GA @ Center Stage

12/09 Orlando, FL @ House of Blues

12/10 Fort Lauderdale, FL @ Revolution

12/12 Charlotte, NC @ Amos’ SouthEnd

12/13 Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer

12/14 Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer

*PIANOS (11/28-12/14)

Avenged Sevenfold to Re-Release ‘Waking the Fallen’


Avenged Sevenfold have announced that they will be re-releasing their sophomore album, Waking the Fallen.

The re-release which is titled fittingly, Waking the Fallen: Resurrected, is the album that shot A7X into the mainstream with “Unholy Confession.”

The album is scheduled to be released on August 26; exactly 11 years after the album made its official debut.

Not only is the album’s release planned down to the exact date that it came out in 2003, it will also be released through the band’s former record label, through whom they released the record, Hopeless Records.

The reissue will release 11 previously unheard tracks, new artwork, the original cut of the “Unholy Confession” music video, and a 30-minute film featuring archived footage of the band alla All Excess DVD, we assume.

For those needing to add this reissue to their A7X collection, Hopeless has already begun pre-orders over at their site.

You can check out the trailer for the reissue below

Mayday Parade Stream Three New Songs


Mayday Parade had recently announced plans to re-release their latest album, Monsters in the Closet. The deluxe re-release is scheduled to be released today (May 27) through the band’s longtime record label, Fearless Records.

The re-release will feature a couple of new songs that did not make the original cut, but can now be streamed. Yesterday, the band went on to release three never-before-heard songs through three music news sites Property of Zack, Absolute Punk and PreVolume ahead of the album’s released date.

All three songs can be heard below.

“Stuck in Remission” (found on Property of Zack):

“Worth a Thousand Words” (found on PureVolume):

“Heard the Sound” (found on Absolute Punk):

Mayday Parade have been confirmed to be performing at this year’s Van Warped Tour, so if you haven’t checked them out yet and are heading to the annual punk rock-inspired fest, give them a look.

Stream All Time Low’s ‘Don’t Panic: It’s Longer Now’


All Time Low announced big news a few weeks back concerning their fifth studio album, Don’t Panic.

The news? That they would be re-releasing the full album, but with a few extra bonus tracks as well as some acoustic version of songs that were already there.

The first new song off the album was “A Love Like War” which featured Pierce the Veil’s frontman, Vic Fuentes. Today, the band have officially “leaked” their own album five days before the scheduled released date which is September 30.

For those wanting to hear the new and acoustic tracks that have been added to the tracklist, check it out below and tell us what you think of the new additions to the album.

‘Don’t Panic!’ All Time Low to Re-Release Album


What in the world is going on with All Time Low’s website?

Well, that’s probably the thoughts going through the head of many of their fans and casual listeners when each band member wrote a simple Tweet which consisted of the band’s website,

Once the link was clicked it would lead you to the site where the first new bit of information since July 30 would be on the top; spoilers, it’s a short black-and-white video which features the band as well as Pierce the Veil’s Vic Fuentes in a theater. Now what this cryptic message from the usually outrageous foursome means, is not entirely known yet.

Just yesterday, Absolute Punk had revealed that the band would be re-releasing their fifth studio album with several new tracks one which would be featuring Fuentes. The reissue has been named, Don’t Panic: It’s Longer, which funny enough would be fitting considering the band’s love of brainless, frat boy-like jokes. Don’t Panic: It’s Longer is set to be released on October 1, at least according to  Amazon UK and CDON.

Track Listing
01) The Reckless and The Brave
02) A Love Like War (feat. Vic Fuentes)
03) Backseat Serenade
04) Me Without You (All I Ever Wanted)
05) If These Sheets Were States
06) Somewhere In Neverland
07) So Long Soldier
08) Canals
09) The Irony Of Choking On A Lifesaver
10) To Live and Let Go
11) Outlines
12) Thanks To You
13) For Baltimore
14) Paint You Wings
15) So Long And Thanks For All The Booze
16) Oh Calamity!
17) For Baltimore (Acoustic)
18) Somewhere In Neverland (Acoustic)
19) The Reckless and The Brave (Acoustic)
20) Backseat Serenade (Acoustic)