Bayside Announce New Album and Stream New Song


UPDATE: Looks like Bayside have released “Pigsty” for our listening pleasure already.

Check it out here:


Well, Bayside was trying to be cute and cryptic this past weekend by releasing several pictures for fans to ponder over until they released some big announcement this coming week, but it looks like Amazon has once again ruined the fun ahead of time.

In case you didn’t see, Bayside had released five photos which had some wondering just what it might mean even though our assumption was that a new album was on its way. Today, Amazon killed the suspense of the imminent announcement by posting up the album information including the title and album art ahead of time.

The album art which the band posted yesterday on their Twitter, seemed to meld together all the cryptic photos that had been unveiled during the weekend. The revelation also included the track list for the album which can be seen below as well as word that the first song to be for sale on iTunes will be, “Pigsty.”

CULT will be the band’s sixth studio album and is scheduled to be released on February 18. For fans wanting to already pre-order the album, they can head on over to Hopeless’ website and do so here.

Somehow we feel that Hopeless needs to tell the people at amazon to keep it shut until they are ready.


1. Big Cheese
2. Time Has Come
3. Hate Me
4. You’re No Match
5. Pigsty
6. Transitive Property
7. Stuttering
8. Bear With Me
9. Objectivist On Fire
10. Something’s Wrong
11. The Whitest Lie

Daft Punk Release New Album Info


Daft Punk have been dropping hints about their new album for over a month and now, they have given fans just what they wanted; information.

The duo have announced that their new album will be called, Random Access Memories, and is currently up for pre-order on iTunes. The album is currently scheduled to be released on May 21 on Columbia Records’ imprint label, Daft Life Limited. Their union with Columbia was confirmed last month when they changed their website’s colors to reflect the change in record label.

Earlier this month, the group released a 15 second clip during Saturday Night Live which left many scratching their heads with confusion. Tonight, the same thing once again happened, but the title of the album was revealed.

On the iTunes pre-order page, the tracklist is currently blank and the details are minimal at best. The artwork of the two masks together which was released last month, was confirmed to be the actual cover art and the track lengths have been also been released, thanks to iTunes.

To see the new ad, check it out right here.

Track lengths can also be seen below:

Random Access Memories track lengths:

01 4:34
02 5:21
03 9:04
04 3:48
05 5:37
06 5:53
07 8:18
08 6:07
09 4:50
10 5:41
11 4:39
12 4:11
13 6:21