Cage the Elephant Unveil New Album Title, Track List


How long has it been since we’ve heard anything from Cage the Elephant? Well, no matter, because the band has returned, announcing on Thursday (Oct. 8) that they will be releasing a new album in December.

The new album will be titled Tell Me I’m Pretty and was produced by The Black Keys’ Dan Auerbach. This will be the group’s first record in which they enlisted someone different to produced; their past three record were all produced by Jay Joyce.

“With this record, we wanted to be more transparent. We wanted to capture the sentiment of each song, and whatever emotional response it provoked, to be really honest to that,” singer Matt Schultz said.

Taking to Pledge Music, fans of the band can go to the website and pre-order the album. Like many Pledge Music campaigns, the band is offering a slew of pre-order bundles which range from the typical MP3 download of the album all the way to either a signed guitar from guitarist Brad Shultz or a signed bass from bassist Daniel Tichenor. Check out the group’s Pledge Music page here.

Tell Me I’m Pretty is set to be released on Dec. 18 and is the follow-up to 2013’s Melophobia which, funny enough, was released exactly two years ago. Good Easter egg, guys. Check out the complete track listing for Tell Me I’m Pretty below.


01. “Cry Baby”
02. “Mess Around”
03. “Sweetie Little Jean”
04. “Too Late To Say Goodbye”
05. “Cold Cold Cold”
06. “Trouble”
07. “How Are You True”
08. “That’s Right”
09. “Punchin’ Bag”
10. “Portuguese Knife Fight”

The Rocket Summer Announce New Album


After being inactive for several years, The Rocket Summer has returned. Taking to social media, head honcho Bryce Avary revealed that he will be releasing a brand new album soon. Along with the news, he also revealed that he had joined forces with Pledge Music to release all kind of cool packages including things like the typical CDs and digital downloads of the record to crazy packages like playing cowbells on stage with the group, a chance to be on the band’s show guest list for life, and even the chance to go into the studio with Avary for two days.

A little bit of everything for everyone’s taste (and budget).

Read the statement from Avary about the group’s return, below.

“The Rocket Summer has returned.

I can’t even tell you how great this feels to be announcing the Pre-Order of this new full length album! I locked myself away for longer than ever to put my absolute everything into writing and recording an endless amount of new music that would push me further creatively than any of my previous albums. The result is an album that has it’s own special, unique sound that I couldn’t be more excited about and am so ready to share with you. I feel this is a new special chapter for TRS and I can’t wait to experience this with you guys. I’ve missed you all terribly while in the laboratory!

In addition to the pre-order of the new album, for the first time ever we’re offering unique experience packages to make this release as special as possible. Every pledge gets you a digital download of the album upon release as well as access to behind-the-scenes content and updates along the way.

Thank you SO MUCH for being such a huge part of this; none of it would exist without you. I can’t wait to get this new music out and get back on the road where I’ll be bringing a mountain of pent up excitement and energy along with me.

Let’s do this!


For more information about all the pre-order, click here.

As of now, the album’s name, release date, cover art, upcoming tour dates, and other important information are unknown. Avary has promised that all the information will come n due time.

The Rocket Summer’s last official release was 2013’s Christmas Madness EP. Before that, they released their fifth full-length record, Life Will Write the Words, back in 2012.

Sum 41 Launch Pledge Music Campaign for New Album


The Sum 41 comeback is officially underway.

Now that frontman Deryck Whibley and his side project, Deryck Whibley and the Happiness Machines, have wrapped up their three show stint in California, it looks like its full steam ahead for the Canadian band and their new record.

Taking to Pledge Music, the band have launched a crowdsoucing “project” to help fund the recording of the new album. In a message to fans, they write how after a “crazy few years for all of us in one way or another” it was time to get the band back together after a “much-needed break and a new lease on life.”

The new lease on life, which most likely brought the group back together was Whibley’s near death experience last year when he was hospitalized for kidney and liver failure. Soon after the hospitalization, Whibley began to post photos on social media of him hanging out with some of his then-former bandmates and like all things, it evolved from there into writing new music.

On their Pledge Music page, the band are currently offering several pre-order options for the not-yet-titled record. Pre-order packages range from the $10 package that includes a digital download of the new album with exclusive behind-the-scenes footage to a $500 package that gets the buyer the opportunity to hit the studio with the band and also hang out with them when they record the music video for their first single off the record.

All information about the new album and the project can be seen here.

Sum 41’s last album was 2011’s Screaming Bloody Murder and was the last record to feature original drummer, Steve Jocz who left the group in 2013.

As of now, there’s no projected release time frame for the new record, but if you follow the campaign then there’s a chance followers will find out before us.