Listen: Blink-182 reminisce about their youth in ‘Parking Lot’

Back in January, Blink-182 made headlines when they teased the possibility of a new album, though it was later confirmed to be a re-issue of 2016’s massive hit, and Grammy nominated album, California. In an interview on KROQ around that time, drummer Travis Barker was even quote as saying that there were so many new songs on the re-issue that it should be qualified a new record. On Thursday (March 16), the California-founded band confirmed the release of the deluxe edition of California.

California Deluxe will be released on May 19 through BMG. The deluxe version of the album will not only include all 16 tracks featured on the original release, but also an acoustic version of “Bored to Death” and 11 new tracks including the re-release’s lead single, “Parking Lot.” Listen to “Parking Lot” above which not only finds the guys reminiscing about their youth, but we hear co-vocalist Matt Skiba contribute more on the vocal side.

Pre-orders for California Deluxe are currently available on Blink-182’s website here. Those who pre-order the album ahead of time will be given an instant download of “Parking Lot.” In addition to the typical physical and digital copies of the album, the band is also offering a limited edition, online only/exclusive four-color deluxe vinyl with gatefold pop-up art.

In support of the re-issue, Blink-182 announced a massive tour schedule back in February. The upcoming tour will kick off on March 22 at the Austin 360 Amphitheater in Austin, Texas and wrap up about a month and a half later on May 9 at the UNO Lakefront Arena in New Orleans. Hitting the road alongside the pop-punk trio will be The Naked and the Famous and Wavves. The complete tour itinerary can be seen here while the full track listing for California Deluxe can be seen below.


SIDE A and B

01. Cynical
02. Bored to Death
03. She’s Out of Her Mind
04. Los Angeles
05. Sober
06. Built this Pool
07. No Future
08. Home is Such a Lonely Place
09. Kings of the Weekend
10. Teenage Satellites
11.Left Alone
12. Rabbit hole
13. San Diego
14. The Only Thing that Matters
15. California
16. Brohemian Rhapsody

SIDE C and D

01. Parking Lot
02. Misery
03. Good Old Days
04. Don’t Mean Anything
05. Hey I’m Sorry
06. Last Train Home
07. Wildfire
08. 6/8
09. Long Lost Feeling
10. Bottom of the Ocean
11. Can’t Get You More Pregnant
12. Bored to Death (Acoustic)