Owl City Releases “My Everything”

Owl City’s new album is just a couple of weeks away from being released, and now in anticipation of the new record, Adam Young has released his second new track from the impending record.

The new song is titled “My Everything” and comes a few weeks after Young released the lead single from Mobile Orchestra, “Verge” which features singer Aloe Blacc.

Watch the video for “My Everything” below which features Young walking through the woods as he sings about his “love” or like the title hints at, his “everything.”

Mobile Orchestra is set to be released on July 10 through Republic Records with pre-orders available on Owl City’s website. The new record will feature several guests like the previously announced Blacc, country musician Jake Owen, and 90s boy band Hanson.

Owl City’s last release was in 2014’s Ultraviolet EP which featured lead single “Beautiful Times” with violinist Lindsey Stirling. His previously full-length record was 2012’s The Midsummer Station.

Listen to Owl City’s “Verge” Featuring Aloe Blacc

After promising fans yesterday that the lead single off of his new album, Mobile Orchestra, will be released today, Owl City (aka Adam Young) has kept his promise and released the lyric video for “Verge.”

The song, which features Aloe Blacc, made a small screen debut earlier this month when a snippet of the track was featured on ESPN’s Draft Academy. Now, there’s no need to replay the snippet of the song because the complete thing can be heard below.

Mobile Orchestra is set to be released on July 10 with pre-orders beginning today on Owl City’s website. The new record will feature several guests including Blacc, Country musician Jake Owen, and even Hanson. Yes, Hanson as in “Mmbop.”

Owl City To Release a ‘Mobile Orchestra’ This Summer

Last month, Owl City frontman Adam Yong announced his return and impending new album in one of the coolest ways we have seen; by composing a short song about it.

Now, almost a month later, Young has revealed a lot of information about the upcoming record. The album will be titled Mobile Orchestra and will be released on July 10.

But that’s not all Young had up his sleeve. The singer also confirmed that the lead single from the record will be “Verge,” a track that features Aloe Blacc. A snippet of the song made its debut earlier this month during ESPN’s show, Draft Academy.

The song will officially debut tomorrow, May 14; the same day pre-orders for the record will begin. For those who pre-order the record, they will be given a download of “Verge” as well as two additional songs which have yet to be revealed.

Not too shabby for being out of the limelight for a couple of years.

Check out the complete tracklist for Mobile Orchestra below.


1. Verge (feat. Aloe Blacc)
2. I Found Love
3. Thunderstruck (feat. Sarah Russell)
4. My Everything
5. Unbelievable (feat. Hanson)
6. Bird with a Broken Wing
7. Back Home (feat. Jake Owen)
8. Can’t Live Without You
9. You’re Not Alone (feat. Britt Nicole)
10. This Isn’t The End

Owl City Announces New Album in Cool Way

While artists are always trying to find a fun, cool, and inventive way to reveal that they have a new album coming out, Owl City’s Adam Young out did everyone with his own announcement.

Instead of some written message on Facebook or Twitter or a video featuring band members revealing the new album, Young composed a one-minute song thanking his fans for sticking by him even though he’s been quiet for a couple of years now.

Then, he made the announcement; his new album is set to be released this Summer.

Yes Adam, Owl City is in fact back and we do look forward to those sad songs that you write.

Listen to Young’s announcement below.

Owl City’s last release was in 2014 when he decided to release several EPs rather than one studio album. Sadly, only one EP was released; Ultraviolet which featured lead single Beautiful Times” with violinist Lindsey Stirling.

Paul McCartney to Be Honored with Covers Album


George Harrison might have received a one night show to celebrate his legacy, but Paul McCartney is getting a special album.

It was announced that a new project titled, The Art of McCartney will be released to honor one of the guys who helped shape rock and pop music.

The record will feature classic tracks such as “Maybe I’m Amazed,” “My Love,” “The Long and Winding Road,” “Helter Skleter,” “Live and Let Die,” personal favorite, “Eleanor Rigby” and many more. All tracks that will be featured on the record will include backing by McCartney’s longtime band.

Of course with such a project, it’s only natural to gather a long list of contributors including Bob Dylan, Billy Joel, The Cute, The Who’s Roger Daltrey, Heart, Owl City, Smokey Robinson, The Airbourne Toxic Event, Alice Cooper, and many more

The full list of performers and their tracks can be seen below as well as the extra tracks that come with the limited edition box set and the deluxe box set.


1. “Maybe I’m Amazed” – Billy Joel
2. “Things We Said Today” – Bob Dylan
3. “Band On The Run” – Heart
4. “Junior’s Farm” – Steve Miller
5. “The Long and Winding Road” – Yusuf / Cat Stevens
6. “My Love” – Harry Connick, Jr.
7. “Wanderlust” – Brian Wilson
8. “Bluebird” – Corinne Bailey Rae
9. “Yesterday” – Willie Nelson
10. “Junk” – Jeff Lynne
11. “When I’m 64” – Barry Gibb
12. “Every Night” – Jamie Cullum
13. “Venus and Mars/ Rock Show” – KISS
14. “Let Me Roll It” – Paul Rodgers
15. “Helter Skelter” – Roger Daltrey
16. “Helen Wheels” – Def Leppard
17. “Hello Goodbye” – The Cure ft James McCartney
18. “Live And Let Die” – Billy Joel
19. “Let It Be” – Chrissie Hynde
20. “Jet” – Robin Zander & Rick Nielsen of Cheap Trick
21. “Hi Hi Hi” – Joe Elliott
22. “Letting Go” – Heart
23. “Hey Jude” – Steve Miller
24. “Listen To What The Man Said” – Owl City
25. “Got To Get You Into My Life” – Perry Farrell
26. “Drive My Car” – Dion
27. “Lady Madonna” – Allen Toussaint
28. “Let ‘Em In” – Dr. John
29. “So Bad” – Smokey Robinson
30. “No More Lonely Nights” – The Airborne Toxic Event
31. “Eleanor Rigby” – Alice Cooper
32. “Come And Get It” – Toots Hibbert with Sly & Robbie
33. “On The Way” – B. B. King
34. “Birthday” – Sammy Hagar


1. “C Moon” – Robert Smith
2. “Can’t Buy Me Love” – Booker T. Jones
3. “P.S. I Love You” – Ronnie Spector
4. “All My Loving” – Darlene Love
5. “For No One” – Ian McCulloch
6. “Put It There” – Peter, Bjorn & John
7. “Run Devil Run” – Wanda Jackson
8. “Smile Away” – Alice Cooper

The Art of McCartney will be released on Nov. 18, but if you want to get a piece of the action, pre-orders are already available.

Oh yeah, don’t forget to check out The Cure cover “Hello Goodbye.”

Relient K Releases New Song


Relient K have released a new song today tiled, “That’s My Jam.” The song features Owl City and as well as wordplay involving almost every 90s artist to ever hit the Top 40 ranging from U2 to Boyz II Men.

Has it peaked you interest yet? Well, then check it down below:

The new song will be featured on the band’s upcoming new album, Collapsible.