New Order Stream New Track, “Plastic”


It’s been about a month since New Order released their King Arthur-esque music video for “Restless” and now the electro-group are back, offering fans another new track off their impending new record. The new song is titled “Plastic” and is one of the three songs which features La Roux’s Elly Jackson contributing vocals; the other two are “Tutti Frutti” and “People on the High Line.” Listen to the new song below and try not to get up and dance along with the almost seven-minute jam.

“Plastic” will join “Restless” on Music Complete. Music Complete is slated to be released next Friday, Sept. 24 through Mute Records and marks the band’s first new record in a decade. The new album also marks the return of keyboardist Gillian Gilbert as well as their first release through Mute which they signed to back in 2014.

In honor of the album’s release, New Order has teamed up with Consequence of Sound to stream their “In Conversation at the 10th Annual Reeperbahn Festival” next Friday at 2 p.m. EST. During the event, fans of the 80s band will be given the chance to hear the album in full as well as participate in a Q&A session with them. The event will be hosted by Arthur Baker and fans are urged to use the hashtag #AskNewOrder to get their questions to the band.

New Order Retell King Arthur in New Music Video


With about a month left until the release of Music Complete, New Order has returned with the music video for the  lead single, “Restless.” The music video, which was directed and produced by Spanish filmmakers, NYSU, does not have any of the band members present in it, but does tell an updated tale of King Arthur and the sword of Excalibur. In this updated world, once the sword is pulled and you are the “chosen one,” you are taken to a “perfect” world of overindulgence which features a scuzzy nightclub and a Last Supper-esque feast.

We guess that’s what the good life is like. Check out the video for “Restless” below.

Music Complete is set to be released on Sept. 25 through Mute Records. The new album will feature a slew of guest stars, as it was previously announced. Iggy Pop will reportedly be featured on the track, “Stray Dog” while The Killers’ Brandon Flowers will contribute to “Superheated.” La Roux’s Elly Jackson will actually sing on three tracks on the new record; “Tutti Frutti,” “People On The High Line,” and “Plastic.”

New Order Stream “Restless”


With two months until the release of their upcoming new album, Music Complete, New Order has now dropped the lead single from the record, “Restless.” The song made its official debut this morning (July 28) on BBC Radio 2.

Listen to the new track below.

Music Complete is set to be released on Sept. 25 through Mute Records with pre-orders currently ongoing.

Music Complete marks the first album New Order has released without longtime bassist Peter Hook who left the group in 2007. The band’s tenth studio album also marks the return of keyboardist Gillian Gilbert who left the band back in 2001 after the release of Get Ready, but returned in 2011.

As previously revealed, the 11-track album will feature several musical guests. Iggy Pop, Brandon Flowers, and La Roux will all contribute their vocals to certain tracks on the album. This record also marks the first time that the band has done the vast majority of the producing themselves with the exception of three tracks; two which were co-produced by The Chemical Brothers’ Tom Rowlands and another that was produced by super-producer Stuart Price.

Music Complete is the follow-up to 2005’s Waiting for the Sirens’ Call.

New Order Unveil Guests for Upcoming Album


New Order’s new album is set to drop in a couple of months, and now the ’80s band has unveiled some more information about the impending release.

A few weeks ago, they confirmed the name of the album as well as the track listing, cover art, and a short clip which teased a new song which is believed to be one of the 11-tracks to be featured on the upcoming LP.

Today, some more information about the group’s tenth studio album has been released. Turns out, Music Complete will feature a couple of guest vocalists on the album. Iggy Pop, Brandon Flowers, and La Roux will all contribute to the album, according to several music publications.

La Roux’s Elly Jackson will reportedly contribute her vocals to three of the new tracks on the record; “Tutti Frutti,” “People on the High Line”, and “Plastic.” Pop’s contribution will be featured on “Stray Dog” while Flowers’ vocals will be heard on the album’s closer, “Superheated.”

In addition to the guest vocalists, the band have also released another teaser clip for the album featuring yet another snippet of a new song. Check that out below.

Music Complete will be released on Sept. 25 through Mute Records. Pre-orders are currently available on the band’s website.

New Order to Release ‘Music Complete’ in September


When New Order signed to Mute Records last year, the 80s band had promised fans that they would be releasing new music on the label as soon as possible.

Now, the group have officially revealed that their tenth studio album, and their first with Mute Records, is set to be released this Fall.

During an interview back in January with Rolling Stone, the band had confirmed they had finished recording two tracks that would be feature on the then “yet-to-be-titled” record.

Today’s news reveals not only the name of the band’s new studio record, but also the track list, album art record and release date.

New Order’s album will be titled Music Complete and will be their first new set of songs since 2005’s Waiting for the Sirens’ Call.

While this marks the band’s new album in a decade, it also marks the return of keyboardist Gillian Gilbert who official returned in 2011. Gilbert left the band shortly after the release of 2001’s Get Ready to take care of her children. Music Complete also marks the first record since the departure of bassist Peter Hook in 2007.

Instead of having the record produced by a third-party, Music Complete was mostly produced by the band themselves with the exception of three tracks. The Chemical Brothers’ Tom Rowlands was confirmed as a collaborator earlier this year and helped produce two tracks while super-producer Stuart Price, who previously had worked with Madonna and The Killers, helped produce another track on the album.

Music Complete is set to be released on Sept. 25 while pre-orders for the album are also currently available on the band’s website.

Check out the cover art, track list, and teaser for the upcoming record below.



01. “Restless”
02. “Singularity”
03. “Plastic”
04. “Tutti Frutti”
05. “People On The High Line”
06. “Stray Dog”
07. “Academic”
08. “Nothing But A Fool”
09. “Unlearn This Hatred”
10. “The Game”
11. “Superheated”