Eminem Releases His Inner “Monster” in New Video


This past weekend, a teaser for Eminem’s new single “The Monster” which features Rihanna was released giving fans a taste of what to expect in the video.

The teaser only truly gave us the information that the rapper is in the middle of having a therapy session with a therapist who is played by Rihanna. Rihanna places a tape into the television which reveals three words that probably mean a lot to the rapper.

The words included “violence” which we know is something he went through. “Family” which is something very important to him, hence the snippet of video showing his youngest daughter. And then there’s the word, “addiction” which he recently revealed he fought through.

During the weekend, there was no definite date as to when the video would premiere, but it looks like we didn’t need to look any further than today, because it has been released.

Check out the video, which comes in at over five minutes, here.

PS, the video says explicit so, that’s our disclaimer.

Teaser for Eminem’s “Monster” Released


Eminem’s second collaboration with Rihanna has already reached the top of the music charts and now a teaser for the official music video has been released.

The short video begins with a black-clad woman entering a room and placing a VHS in a VCR (yes, those still do exist) to show the rapper, who is seated in a chair a video. The video goes on to show the word “violence” first with clips of violence. It then proceeds to reveal the word “family” which shows other images including a clip of Eminem holding his youngest daughter Hailie. And lastly, the word “addiction” comes on the screen showing images of prescription pills. All three words, of course meaning something to Eminem.

The woman dressed in black is later revealed to be Rihanna who will probably play the role of the rapper’s therapist in the video when it is officially release. While none of the actual song is played during the minute-long clip, it does leave some wanting more, doing its job of being a teaser.

No word has been given as to when the actual video will be released, so keep your eyes on the net for that.

Check out the video below.


Eminem Releases New Video and Album Track List


Eminem’s commercial for his upcoming album, MMLP2 might have been outdone by a skeletal white girl trying to twerk, but it didn’t mean that the release of his new album will go unnoticed. with this lead single, ” ” being used in a Call of Duty commercial for its newest installment to the new Beastie Boys sounding song (lead single, “Bezerk”), it looks like the rapper is showing that people still do care about him, even after being away for sometime.

Yesterday, Eminem revealed the full track listing for The Marshall Mathers LP 2 as well as some artists that he would be collaborating with. Some of the collaborators are old favorite such as Rihanna who worked with him on “Love the Way You Lie” and former porn star turned actress/singer, Skylar Grey that also collaborated with him once before on Dr. Dre’s “I Need a Doctor.”

Also appearing on the album with Slim Shady are Kendrick Lamar and fun. frontman, Nate Ruess. Yes, you read that right, the singer of that “We Are Young” song and Eminem on the same track.

The news of the track list comes a few days after the rapper released the official music video for the Call of Duty; Ghost song, “Survival.” in the few days since its debut, the video has racked up over seven million plays.

the music video for the song can be seen below as well the full track list including collaborators and all.


1. “Bad Guy”

2. “Parking Lot” (skit)

3. “Rhyme or Reason”

4. “So Much Better”

5. “Survival”

6. “Legacy”

7. “Asshole” feat. Skylar Grey

8. “Berzerk”

9. “Rap God”

10. “Brainless”

11. “Stronger Than I Was”

12. “Monster” feat. Rihanna

13. “So Far…”

14. “Love Game” feat. Kendrick Lamar

15. “Headlights” feat. Nate Ruess

16. “Evil Twin”

Eminem Goes ‘Berzerk’


After Eminem stealthy revealed news about his new album, MMLP2 being release in early November, fans of the MC were treated with what sounded like a never before released Beastie Boys song which turned out to be Eminem’s second single of the new album, “Berzerk.”

In the song, it seems that Em decided to take things back old school to 1990s hip-hop and even pointed it out in the song when he says, “Let’s take it back to straight hip-hop and start it from scratch / I’m bout to bloody this jack up so everybody get back / That’s why my pen needs a pad ’cause my rhymes’ on the raaaaaaag.”

Not being one to shy away from controversy and calling people out, thesong also features a few disses towards some people who are famous for just being famous *coughKhloeKardashian* and certain people who proclaim themselves the king of a certain state when they haven’t even been around all that long, *coughKendrickLamarcough.*

While Eminem probably planned to have his commercial become the big talk of the MTV Video Music Awards, sadly, his commercial got outdone by the hot mess that was the Miley Cyrus/Robin Thicke performance right before that commercial break.

Check out the full song below.

Before anyone can throw some shade at the rapper about it sounding like Billy Squier’s “The Stoke,” it was confirmed earlier that he in fact did sample the song.

“Berzerk” is the second single to be released within the last week. Just last week, “Survival,” his first new song since 2010’s Recovery debut on the Call of Duty: Ghost trailer.

New Eminem Album Due Out in November


Why the world was still reeling (and probably will never get over) the Miley Cyrus/Robin Thicke combo that happened last night, Eminem did something that we probably should have expected, but still were surprised; he released a commercial for his much talked about new album.

The trailer might have been quick and to the point, letting fans of the rapper know that his Marshall Mathers LP follow-up, coincidental named, MMLP2 will be released on November 5.

Rick Rubin and Eminem’s always collaborator, Dr. Dre were announced as producers on the new album which comes as no surprise since a few months back, Dr. Dre revealed not only that the new LP would be released by year’s end, but that he was also working on it.

The ad made its presence in one of the many Beats by Dr. Dre commercials and most were wondering what the new song was; many were thinking it was a new Beastie Boys song, but we wrong at the end. An announcement then followed that the snippet of the Beastie Boys-esque song would actually be the rapper’s second single off the album, “Berzerk” which will drop on Tuesday, August 27.

“Berzerk” will be the second single off MMLP2 following last week’s release of “Survival” in the Call of Duty: Ghost trailer.