Red Hot Chili Peppers, Cage the Elephant, and Lana Del Rey to headline Hangout Fest 2020


The weather outside is borderline frightful, but Hangout Fest is ready to make it delightful. On Tuesday (Dec. 3), the Alabama-based music festival unleashed the lineup for the 2020 incarnation of the annual event.

Headlining next year’s roster are the Red Hot Chili Peppers, Cage the Elephant, Lana Del Rey, Post Malone, Billie Eilish, Marshmello, and more.

Joining the acts above on the bill are Juice WRLD, Rainbow Kitten Surprise, Louis the Child, The Head and the Heart, Moon Taxi, T-Pain, The Band Camino, Wallows, RL Grime, Jhené Aiko, (not surprisingly) Finneas, Alec Benjamin, Bea Miller, Barns Courtney, and more.

Talk about an eclectic and genre-diverse list. At the time of publication, over 60 artists have been confirmed to take the stage at the three-day event.

Hangout Fest 2020 returns to its home of Gulf Shores, Alabama, during the weekend of May 15-17. Pre-sale passes go on sale this Friday, Dec. 6, at 10 a.m. CT. General ticket sales begin next Monday, Dec. 9, at 10 a.m. CT. Ticket information can be found here.

Three types of tickets will be available come sale time; general admission, VIP, and for those feeling some serious YOLO vibes for 2020, the Super VIP.

If you feel like next year is all about going big or going home, there are always the Big Kahuna or Cabana options.


A Day to Remember and Marshmello channel ‘Castaway’ in ‘Rescue Me’

Get your hardcore/screamo voices ready because A Day to Remember is back. On Friday (June 14), the Florida-founded band returned with their first new song in three years. Joining forces with DJ/producer Marshmellow, the five-piece dropped not only the audio but also the music video for “Rescue Me.”

The four-minute, theatrical clip begins with the band and Marshmello stranded on a beach after a massive storm isolates them. Somehow, all their instruments and Marshmello’s iconic headpiece manage to survive without any immediate damage. The viewer watches as the six of them try to survive on the island. We watch as they make arrows to hunt, put a message in a bottle, and yes, there’s an even a “Castaway” reference with Marshmello creating his own Wilson.

It’s a poppier, EDM version of the band fans have grown to love since their inception in 2003.

Listen to “Rescue Me” above.

“Rescue Me” is available for purchase here.

The new collaboration comes as the band is in the middle of their Raisin’ Hell in the Heartland tour. At the time of publication, 11 out of the 16 shows were classified as sold out. Tonight, the quintet will take over the Fillmore in New Orleans. The Raisin’ Hell in the Heartland tour concludes at the end of the month on June 28 at the Strand Theatre in Providence, Rhode Island.

Last month, the band announced the lineup for their annual Self Help Festival. The yearly event will take over the Palladium Outdoors in Worcester, Massachusetts on Sept. 7 and the NOS Events Center in San Bernardino on Oct. 12.

A Day to Remember’s last studio album was 2016’s Bad Vibrations.

CHVRCHES and Marshmello join forces for ‘Here with Me’

Fresh off his success with Bastille on “Happier,” it looks like Marshmello is ready to join forces with another rock band for another collaboration. On Friday (March 8), the masked DJ and Scottish trio CHVRCHES came together for a brand new tune. Titled “Here with Me,” the new track sounds like it could easily find a home on either act’s discography.

The barely-three-minute song mixes frontwoman Lauren Mayberry’s unmistakable vocals with Marshmello’s typical electronic sound. In addition to the new tune, the collaborators released the lyric video for the song which features animated versions of both CHVRCHES and Marshmello as the lyrics play across the screen. Watch the lyric video for “Here with Me” above.

“Here with Me” is currently available for purchase here.

The joint track comes almost a year after CHVRCHES released their third studio album, Love is Dead. Months after the album’s release, the band decided to share a surprise EP titled Hansa Session with their fans. The EP featured redone versions of five songs which were featured on Love is Dead.

The collection of tunes was recorded at Berlin’s famed Hansa studio which inspired the five-track album’s name. Legendary musicians such as Depeche Mode, U2, Iggy Pop, and David Bowie all recorded at that studio.

As for Marshmello, the DJ released his sophomore album in June 2018. Titled Joytime II, the album was not exactly well-received by critics. No matter the criticism, the DJ announced shortly after that he was working on its follow-up, Joytime III.

Blink-182, Weezer, Snoop Dogg to headline SunFest 2017

South Florida’s SunFest has just announced its 2017 lineup. Unlike the previous years, any form of teasing about the lineup has been kept at a minimal. Last week, Blink-182 unintentionally confirmed their spot on the annual music festival’s bill while announcing their upcoming tour dates. On Wednesday (Feb. 15), the yearly music festival not only confirmed Blink-182 as one of their headliners, but also a list that will satisfy every musical preference.

Joining Blink-182 on the newly announced lineup will be Weezer, Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, Widespread Panic, Marshmello, Snoop Dogg, the Dirty Heads, Ziggy Marley, Tori Kelly, Flo Rida, Steve Winwood, Ben Harper & the Innocent Criminals, Breaking Benjamin, X Ambassadors, Fetty Wap feat. Monty, Rachel Platten, and more. As described by festival organizers, the festival will feature 50 bands performing on three stages during its five-day run. In addition to the list of artists set to invade South Florida in early May, organizers have also unveiled the daily schedule for all five days.

The 35th annual SunFest will take place from Wednesday, May 3, to Sunday, May 7, in downtown West Palm Beach. Early bird tickets are currently available on the music festival’s website. One-day tickets are $35 while two-day passes are $55. Ticket for the full five days will set you back $75. But keep in mind, these early bird prices will remain until March 10; after that, ticket prices will increase. For now, the complete lineup for SunFest 2017 can be seen below.

SunFest 2017 Lineup: Weezer, Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, Widespead Panic, Marshmello, Snoop Dogg, the Dirty Heads, Ziggy Marley, Toru Kelly, Flo Rida, Steve Winwood, Ben Harper & the Innocent Criminals, Breaking Benjamin, X Ambassadors, Fetty Wap feat. Monty, Rachel Platten, Jon Bellion, Tinashe, Kaleo, St. Paul & the Broken Bones, The Strumbellas, The Nakes and Famous, Loverboy, Stick Figure, Christopher Cross, Marc E. Bassy. Wavves, Night Ranger, Declan McKenna, Filter, Third Story, Ambrosia, Taylor Bennett, Lillie Mae Rische, Thomas Wynn & the Believers, Leilani Wolfgramm, Magic City Hippies, Chemradery, Joe Galaxy, Luxury of Company, Madame Mayhem, Meresha, NOSLEEPKB, Roanoke, Ryan McKenzie, Sunghosts, YVAD