Watch: Mötley Crüe live the rock-and-roll lifestyle in first ‘The Dirt’ trailer

“Their music made them famous. Their lives made them infamous.”

If that one line doesn’t accurately describe the story of Mötley Crüe, then we may not be sure what could. On Tuesday (Feb. 19), the first official trailer for “The Dirt” was unleashed. The film —based on the band’s biography “The Dirt: Confessions of the World’s Most Notorious Rock Band”— follows the iconic 80s act throughout their career, showcasing their highest highs and their lowest lows.

The two-and-a-half-minute clip takes the viewer through some of the biggest headline-making moments of the band’s career including Nikki Sixx’s near-fatal heroin overdose, the car crash that killed Hanoi Rock drummer Nicholas “Razzle” Dingley (and sent Vince Neil to jail), Tommy Lee’s tumultuous marriage to Heather Locklear, and Mick Mars’ battle with the bone disease ankylosing spondylitis.

Watch the first official trailer for “The Dirt” above.

The upcoming film stars Douglas Booth as Nikki Sixx, Daniel Webber as Vince Neil, rapper Machine Gun Kelly as Tommy Lee, “Game of Thrones” star Iwan Rheon as Mick Mars, “Saturday Night Live” cast member Pete Davidson as Elektra record executive Tom Zutaut, and “Breaking Bad” star David Costabile as the band’s manager Doc McGhee.

The long-in-the-works flick was directed by Jeff Tremaine of “Jackass” and “Bad Grandpa” fame.

The forthcoming flick’s soundtrack will feature four new songs from the band, one of which features Machine Gun Kelly.

“The Dirt” —and all its debauchery— finally arrives on Netflix on March 22.

First wave of Alternative Press Music Awards performers announced

The Journeys Alternative Press Music Awards, Fueled by Monster Energy Drink is a couple of months away from happening and the people behind the annual music awards have just unveiled the first wave of performers. On Monday (April 17), Alternative Press unveiled that bands like All Time Low, New Years Day, Sleeping with Sirens, Pierce the Veil, and The Pretty Reckless, and more are just some of the artists heading to Ohio in mid-July.

In addition to the above mentioned acts, rap icon Bone Thugs (the extension of Bone Thugs N Harmony), Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness, Against Me!, Machine Gun Kelly, and metal icons Korn will also grace the stage during the show.

“We’re really excited to perform at this year’s awards and are looking forward to seeing all our fans in Cleveland,” Korn frontman Jonathan Davis said in a statement. “I performed at the first ever APMAs back in 2014 with Asking Alexandria, and it’s been awesome to watch how this show has grown over the years.”

Tickets for the rock music-centric awards show are currently on sale at Alternative Presswebsite. In addition to general tickets which will set you back $40, several VIP packages are available including the Monster VIP Table, the Ultimate VIP, and Premium Seating packages.

The fourth annual Alternative Press Music Awards is set to take place on July 17 at the Quicken Loans Arena in the publication’s hometown of Cleveland. Unlike the past two years, this year’s awards show will be hosted by Black Veil Bride/Andy Black head honcho, Andy Biersack.

Sleeping With Sirens Release New Video


Sleeping with Sirens have released a brand new music video for their song, “Alone.” The track features rapper and 2012 Warped Tour performer, MGK (Machine Gun Kelly for those of you not familiar with the initials).

The song is featured on Sleeping with Siren’s recently released album, Feel, which hit stores this past Tuesday (June 4th).