Kanye West’s ‘Yeezus’ Leaks


Looks like things might not be looking up for Kanye in the music department because someone has managed to get their hands on the new album a week before its official release date.

All week we’ve been hearing about the new tracks that would be featured on the rapper’s highly anticipated album, but somehow all the tracks have  made their way onto numerous torrent sites. The track list and contributors information was also revealed for the ten track LP. This leaked information also confirms the rumors of certain guests being on the album such as Frank Ocean, Daft Punk and the crazy collaboration with Bon Iver frontman, Justin Vernon and Chief Keef.

The full track listing straight from the packaging can be seen below as well as the leaker’s Instagram photos:


On Sight (Produced by Daft Punk) [Malik Yusef, Rhymefest]

Black Skinhead (Produced by Daft Punk) [CyHi The Prynce, Lupe Fiasco, Malik Yusef]

I Am A God (Featuring God) (Produced by Daft Punk) [Hudson Mohawke, Justin Vernon, Malik Yusef, Rhymefest]

New Slaves (Featuring Frank Ocean) (Malik Yusef, Rhymefest)

Hold My Liquor (Feat. Chief Keef & Justin Vernon) [Alejandro Ghersi, Malik Yusef, Rhymefest]

I’m In It (Feat. Travis Scott) [Justin Vernon, Malik Yusef]

Blood On The Leaves [Hudson Mohawke, Tony Williams]

Guilt Trip (Feat. Kid Cudi) (Produced by S1)

Send It Up (Feat. King L) [Alejandro Ghersi, Daft Punk, Gesaffelstein]

Bound 2 (Feat. Charlie Wilson) [John Legend]

y1 y2

For some reason this leaked issue feels like it might be a little set up, because let’s be honest, if Kanye wanted to keep this album under lock and key, it would have been under lock and key.

So what do you guys think, publicity stunt (well, more publicity) for Yeezus or an actual leakage?

Daft Punk’s “Get Lucky” Officially Leaked


We all knew that Daft Punk’s fans were excited about the group putting out new material, but this shows just how eager they are to get their hands on new songs.

Over the past few months, Daft Punk have been putting out trailer, giving cryptic messages to their fans about a new release. Finally, during a commercial that aired during Saturday Night Live last month, the band announced that their new album, Random Access Memories was coming out really soon.

During the first night of Coachella last Friday, they stole the entire night by revealing all the contributing artists that would be featured on the upcoming release including Pharrell on the song “Get Lucky.” On Saturday, they went on to release a short snippet trailer featuring Pharrell and Nile Rodgers as well as the new song.

The song that has been making its way through the internet might be a real sounding version of it, but the band have confined the single to their secret storage space until 12:01 a.m. on Friday.

For now, you can check out the leaked/faked “Get Lucky” while waiting for the real one to be allowed for download.