Watch Kelly Clarkson and her daughter dance around in her music video for ‘Broken & Beautiful’

Kelly Clarkson is here to remind you that you can be broken and beautiful in her new song. On Thursday (April 26), the songstress released the music video for her new song “Broken & Beautiful.” The track is featured on the soundtrack for the upcoming animated film “UglyDolls” while the music video finds one of the dolls from the movie trying to break into Clarkson’s show.

The almost-four-minute clip begins with the Moxy (the pink UglyDoll voiced by Clarkson) trying to get into the backstage area of the concert venue, but is blocked by a burly, security guard. She finally figures out a way to get in without getting caught, but things don’t work out in her favor. Most of the video finds Moxy trying to make her Clarkson as the security guard is hot on her tail.

All the while, Clarkson is in her dressing room getting ready for her show with some assistance from her daughter, River Rose. In between the footage of Moxy’s journey to the stage and Clarkson’s pre-show rituals are shots taken directly from the upcoming animated film.

In the end, Moxy ends up on stage with Clarkson performing the song. A sweet ending for the doll who spent most of the music video running away from a security guard.

Watch the music video for “Broken & Beautiful” above.

“Broken & Beautiful” was co-written by P!NK, Johnny McDaid, Steve Mac, and Marshmello.

“Broken & Beautiful” joins “Girl in the Mirror” by Bebe Rexha, “Ugly” by Brazilian pop star Anitta, and “Don’t Change” by Why Don’t We on the UglyDolls Original Motion Picture Soundtrack. The album is now available on all digital streaming platforms.

The soundtrack features songs by many of the film’s cast including Nick Jonas, Janelle Monáe, Charli XCX, and more. “UglyDolls” is due out May 3.

Listen: Kelly Clarkson channels heartbreak in ‘Never Enough’ cover

With a week left until The Greatest Showman – Reimagined covers album is set to be released to the general public, the folks behind the forthcoming record have debuted another new song. On Friday (Nov. 9), Kelly Clarkson dropped her version of Jenny Lind’s tear-jerking track, “Never Enough.” Instead of going over-the-top, Clarkson keeps it simple by letting her iconic pipes shine through alongside a piano.

“I am so honored to be a part of The Greatest Showman – Reimagined,” said Clarkson via a press release for the newly released track. “‘Never Enough’ is a beautiful song and I hope y’all dig my version.”

Listen to Clarkson’s take on “Never Enough” above.

Clarkson’s “Never Enough” cover will join Panic! at the Disco’s “The Greatest Show,” P!nk’s chart-topping version of “A Million Dreams” and the “A Million Dreams (Reprise)” performed by her daughter Willow Sage Hart on the forthcoming compilation.

In addition to P!nk, Panic! at the Disco, and Clarkson, The Greatest Showman – Reimagined album will also include a special version of the album’s breakout single, “This is Me.” The redone track will include Kesha and Missy Elliot as well as the film’s breakout star, Keala Settle.

The covers album will also feature four bonus tracks: a capella group Pentatonix’s take on “The Greatest Show”; Craig David’s version of “Come Alive”; Kesha’s “This is Me”; and an acoustic version of “Rewrite the Stars” by the film’s star Zendaya.

The Greatest Showman – Reimagined will arrive on Nov. 16 through Atlantic Records.

Pre-orders for the upcoming album are currently available here.

The reimagined version of the album was produced by the soundtrack’s songwriters Grammy, Tony, and Academy Award-winning duo Benj Pasek and Justin Paul.

Panic! at the Disco, P!nk, Kelly Clarkson to lead ‘The Greatest Showman’ covers album

The soundtrack to The Greatest Showman is one of the bestselling albums of the last year, so what better way to celebrate its momentous success than to release an album full of covers all done by some of music’s biggest stars. On Tuesday (Oct. 9), Atlantic Records announced plans to release a “reimagined” version of the RIAA 2x platinum-certified soundtrack. Panic! at the Disco, P!nk, Kelly Clarkson, and Sara Bareilles are just some of the artists who have been tapped to cover the film’s songs.

Panic! at the Disco will give their own spin to the film’s opening track, “The Greatest Show,” while Kelly Clarkson will take on Jenny Lind’s tear-jerking track, “Never Enough.” P!nk will cover “A Million Dreams” while her daughter, Willow Sage Hart, will make her debut on “A Million Dream (Reprise).” The revamped soundtrack will also include a special version of the album’s breakout track, “This is Me,” performed by actress Keala Settle, Kesha, and Missy Elliott.

In addition to the ten tracks, the album will also feature four bonus songs. The bonus tracks will include acapella group Pentatonix’s take on “The Greatest Show,” Kesha’s “This is Me,” and an acoustic version of “Rewrite the Stars” by the film’s star Zendaya.

The Greatest Showman – Reimagined will arrive on Nov. 16 through Atlantic Records. The reimagined version of the album was produced by the soundtrack’s songwriters Grammy, Tony, and Academy Award-winning duo Benj Pasek & Justin Paul.

The Greatest Showman‘s soundtrack is the first album of 2018 to sell one million copies in the United States and the seventh in Billboard history to spend 31 non-consecutive weeks on the Billboard 200’s top ten. The record spent two weeks at number one, the most weeks at the top of the chart for a live-action theatrical film musical soundtrack since 2007’s Dreamgirls: Music from the Motion Picture.

The complete track listing for The Greatest Showman-Reimagined can be seen below.


01. “The Greatest Show” – Panic! at the Disco
02. “A Million Dreams” – P!nk
03. “A Million Dreams (Reprise)” – Willow Sage Hart
04. “Come Alive” – Years & Years and Jess Glynne
05. “The Other Side” – MAX and Ty Dolla $ign
06. “Never Enough” – Kelly Clarkson
07. “This is Me (The Reimagined Remix)” – Keala Settle, Kesha, and Missy Elliott
08. “Rewrite the Stars” – James Arthur and Anne-Marie
09. “Tightrope” – Sara Bareilles
10. “From Now On” – Zac Brown Band

Bonus tracks:

11. “The Greatest Show” – Pentatonix
12. “Come Alive” – Craig David
13. “This is Me” – Kesha
14. “Rewrite the Stars (Acoustic)” – Zendaya

Kelly Clarkson Slams Clive Davis

Kelly Clarkson/Clive Davis

A few days ago, Clive Davis, the music mogul who discovered artists such as Barry Manilow, Bruce Springsteen and Alicia Keys came out as a bisexual man in his memoirs, The Soundtrack to My Life. In it, he goes on to talk about some of the artists that he was behind discovering and one of them is not taking what he said lying down.

Kelly Clarkson had accused Davis of distorting the history between them in his book. He describes Clarkson as a headstrong and outspoken diva who rarely took the advice that he handed out. Playing up the headstrong diva, she stood up to the record label owner speaking out on everything that he said against her starting with her supposedly sobbing when he told her to put “Since U Been Gone” on her album.

“First, he says I burst into ‘hysterical sobbing’ in his office when he demanded ‘Since You Been Gone’ be on my album. Not true at all. His stories and songs are mixed up. I did want more guitars added to the original demo and Clive did not. [Producers] Max [Martin], [Dr.] Luke and I still fought for the bigger sound and we prevailed and I couldn’t be more proud of the life of that song. I resent him dampening that song in any way.”

She continues her letter to her fans with saying that the only time that she sobbed over a song was when she showed Davis her song, “Because of You” and he went on to tell her that she was a “sh—y writer.”

To read the full letter that Clarkson wrote to her fans responded to the claims that Davis made, you can check it out on her Who Says page.