Listen: At the Drive In streams ‘Incurably Innocent,” announces new album

It’s been 17 years since At the Drive In released their last studio album and now, it looks like things will change this year. On Wednesday (Feb. 22), the Texas-founded band announced plans to release their first new album in almost two decades. The band’s new record will be titled in•ter a•li•a (which means “among other things” in Latin) and is set to be released on May 5 through Rise Records. The record, the band’s fourth studio album, was produced by guitarist/vocalist Omar Rodriguez-López as well as Rich Costey whose resume includes Muse and Biffy Clyro.

In addition to confirming the release date and title for the impending album, the band is also streaming another new song from it. The new track is titled “Incurably Innocent” and, according to frontman Cedric Bixler-Zavala, is “about sexual abuse and being able to finally speak out.” Listen to “Incurably Innocent” above.

“Incurably Innocent” will join previously released track “Governed by Contagions” on in•ter a•li•a. Pre-orders for the new album are currently available here. In support of the new record, the band will hit the road later this year. The group will hit the North American touring circuit in March, May, and June before heading across the pond for their United Kingdom tour. The UK tour will find them performing at several music festivals including Reading and Leeds.

Their full list of tour dates can be found here while the track listing for  in•ter a•li•a  can be seen below.  in•ter a•li•a. is the follow-up to 2000’s Relationship of Command.

in•ter a•li•a TRACKLISTING:

01. “No Wolf Like the Present”
02. “Continuum”
03. “Tilting at the Univendor”
04. “Governed by Contagions”
05. “Pendulum in a Peasant Dress”
06. “Incurably Innocent”
07. “Call Broken Arrow”
08. “Holtzclaw”
09. “Torrentially Cutshaw”
10. Ghost-tape No.9
11. “Hostage Stamps”