Listen: Imagine Dragons drop new tune

It’s been months since Imagine Dragons dropped their high-on-radio-rotation and catchy-as-heck song, “Believer.” On Thursday (April 27), the Las Vegas-founded band followed up the hit song by debuting another new track. The new song is titled “Thunder” and like many of their previously released singles, sounds like it will be a radio staple just like “Roots,” “Demons,” and “Radioactive.” Listen to the new, three-minute track above.

“Thunder” is the second new song Imagine Dragons has released in 2017. Lead single “Believer” was released in January while the music video for the clip which featured Rocky actor, Dolph Lundgren fighting frontman Dan Reynolds, was released back in March. the band is currently in the middle of recording their third studio album which will be the follow-up to 2015’s Smoke + Mirrors. While the band has yet to confirm it, it is believe that both “Believer” and “Thunder” will be included on their still-untitled new album.

For those who are digging “Thunder,” the new song is currently available on iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon Music, Google Play, and Spotify.

Life is Beautiful Line-Up Revealed


Beck, the Killers, Kings of Leon, Danny Brown, and Charli XCX have all been taped to play the first annual Life is Beautiful Festival which to take place in downtown Las Vegas on October 26 and 27.

The festival comes from the minds of the dame promoters that have given us well-established festivals Outside Lands and Treasure Island.

For the inaugural festival has blended some of the best of music genres bringing together some alternative with Beck, top 40 veterans, Kings of Leon, Imagine Dragons and The Killers and even some fresh faces in the form of Charli XCX and Youngblood Hawke.

Check out the full list of performers below:

The Killers, Kings of Leon, Beck, Imagine Dragons, Pretty Lights, Empire of the Sun, Passion Pit, Jurassic 5, Childish Gambino, STS9, Purity Ring, Big Gigantic, Portugal. The Man, Danny Brown, Dawes, Andrew McMahon, Earl Sweatshirt, the Joy Formidable, Charli XCX, Living Colour, Allen Stone, Capital Cities, Haim, Youngblood Hawke, Twenty One Pilots, ZZ Ward, Poolside, Family of the Year, Robert DeLong, Wallpaper, Five Knives, Cayucas, Cosmic Suckerpunch, Knocked Up Kids, Moon Dog Matinee, Shalvoy Music, Most Thieves, Rusty Maples, Kid Meets Cougar, Same Sex Mary, Beau Hodges Band, DJ88, the Dirty Hooks, American Cream, Sabriel, Crazy Chief, Supra, A Crowd of Small Adventures, HaleAmanO, Jordan Kate Mitchell, DJZo, and Joey Pero and His Band.

Weekend prices are currently at $99.50 as part of the Early Bird general admission and can range all the way to $349.50 for VIP. For more information, you can visit the festival’s website here.