Sleeping with Sirens Release Acoustic Music Video for “Gold”


It’s been a week or so since Sleeping with Sirens frontman Kellin Quinn all but confirmed that the Orlando-based band would be releasing an acoustic album some time this year. Last week, the group confirmed the information when they released an acoustic music video for their track, “Gold.” The studio version of the track is featured on the band’s recently released album, Madness. The video features the band performing the song acoustically in front of an intimate audience while clips of them behind-the-scenes are interwoven with the live performance. Watch the music video below.

Currently, the only confirmed information for the acoustic album is its title, Live and Unplugged. Aside from that, it looks like an acoustic version of “Who Are You Now” from 2011’s Let’s Cheer to This and a cover of Sublime’s “Santeria” might make it onto the album. One thing is for sure, the band promises that more information will be unveiled this Friday, Feb. 19.

Last week, Quinn took to Periscope for a chat with fans. During the chat, he revealed that the band is already beginning the early stages of a creating a new album. In the chat, he also revealed that the sound of the new material will be different from what fans have gotten used to. “It’s definitely going to be focused on us re-branding and thinking about our music in terms of what we really want to do with it,” explained Quinn. “I think when you’re making music and you’re expected to do certain things with your band, you kinda lose your touch and your focus. I definitely think this record is us getting back to who we are; getting back to concentrating on the music itself.”

Sleeping with Sirens Debut “Gold”


Sleeping with Sirens’ new album is just about to be released and in honor of the short period before the record is blasting from fans’ earphones, the band have released another new track.

The new track is titled “Gold” and can be heard below.

“Gold” joins previously released tracks “Kick Me,” “Go Go Go,” “We Like it Loud,” and “Fly” which was released yesterday.

Billboard exclusively premiered the new song and while doing so had the chance to speak to frontman Kellin Quinn about the direction of the band’s fourth studio record and first since their departure from Rise Records.

“I wanted to make a record that reminds me of the album that kind of inspired me to make the type of music we make and to be part of the scene we’re in.”

As for what artists influenced him the most? Muse, Fall Out Boy, Finch, and the Starting Line. Sounds like 2005 is alive and well with the guys from Sleeping with Sirens.

Sleeping with Sirens’ new album, Madness is due out next Tuesday (March 17) through Epitaph Records.

Recently, the Orlando band wrapped up the North American leg of their co-headlining world tour with Pierce the Veil. The tour is slated to hit Europe next week as they begin the European leg on March 20 in Belgium. The tour will reportedly wrap up on April 11 in London.

Imagine Dragons Give Us “Gold” in New Video

With the massive success of the first single, “I Bet My Life,” Imagine Dragons are back with the music video for another new song off of their upcoming new album.

This music video unlike the last, is more simple with the band performing in a room with a lot of cool lights which changes several times throughout the performance; the video for “I Bet My Life” felt like they just got a short film and decided to lay the track over it.

Check out the video for the song below.

“I Bet My Life” and “Gold” will be featured on Imagine Dragons’ sophomore album, Smoke + Mirrors. The upcoming record is set to be released on Feb. 17 through Island Records. Pre-orders for it have been available since last month for those interested.

Imagine Dragons Give Fans Some “Gold”


Imagine Dragons gave fans a piece of “gold” last night when they released the second song from their upcoming sophomore record, Smoke + Mirrors.

The song which was revealed to be titled “Gold” yesterday afternoon on Twitter, made its debut on the web at midnight (eastern time). Unlike their previous single, the ultra-catchy “I Bet My Life,” this one seems a little odd beginning with some whistling which seems to be used quite a bit in the general song.

For us, it sounds a little more like something we would hear on a Fitz and the Tantrums song than the Imagine Dragons tracks we’ve become familiar with over the last two years.

Listen to “Gold” below and tell us what you think.

Smoke + Mirrors will be released on Feb. 17, 2015. The tracklist for the follow-up to the group’s debut record can be seen below as well.


1. “Shots”

2. “Gold”

3. “Smoke and Mirrors”

4. “I’m So Sorry”

5. “I Bet My Life”

6. “Polaroid”

7. “Friction”

8. “It Comes Back To You”

9. “Dream”

10. “Trouble”

11. “Summer”

12. “Hopeless Opus”

13. “The Fall”

Imagine Dragons Announce New Album Info


Imagine Dragons dropped a new song back in late October, and now the Las Vegas band have announced the release date and name for their upcoming new record.

Taking to Twitter, like they have in the past for breaking new, they announced their upcoming new album will be titled Smoke + Mirrors and gave fans the confirmation that the new album will be out in early 2015.

The band had headed home to record the new record which began with 50 demo tracks and eventually dwindled it down to the tracks that would eventually come together to form Smoke + Mirrors.

Like their tweet says, the record’s pre-orders will officially begin tonight at 9 p.m. PST (midnight for those of us who live on the East Coast).

For those who order the record during its pre-orders will instantly be given a download of another new song from the record; a song titled “Gold.”

“Gold” will most likely join previously released and current lead single, “I Bet My Life,” on the record. For those not familiar with “I Bet My Life,” it’s the one that they performed on the American Music Awards last month and is currently being used as background music on a couple of commercials including a car commercial.

Smoke + Mirrors will be released on Feb. 17, 2015. It will also be the follow-up to their debut and breakthrough record, 2012’s Night Visions.