Jimmy Eat World to Reissue Albums on Vinyl

Jimmy Eat World will be hitting a massive milestone in 2016; their debut album will officially turn 20 years old. In honor of the momentous occasion, the band have revealed that they will be reissuing several of their album on vinyl next month. The reissued vinyls will include: 1996’s Static Prevails; 1999’s Clarity; the album that arguably launched them into the mainstream, 2001’s Bleed American; and 2004’s Futures.

In addition to those four records, the band also revealed that their 2005, five-track EP, Stay on My Side Tonight will also get the vinyl treatment. The record was originally released in only digital format before they decided to release it on CD and now, vinyl. The EP features three new songs as well as a remixed version of “Drugs or Me” from Futures and a cover of Heatmiser’s “Half Right.”

All the reissues, with the exception of Bleed American and Stay on My Side Tonight, will be released as a double-LP. Bleed American is set to be released on Dec. 4 while Static Prevails, Clarity and Futures have a release date of Dec. 11. The Stay on My Side Tonight EP reissue will be released on Dec. 18.

01. Bleed American
02. A Praise Chorus
03. The Middle
04. Your House
05. Sweetness
06. Hear You Me
07. If You Don’t, Don’t
08. Get It Faster
09. Cautioners
10. The Authority Song
11. My Sundown
12. (Splash) Turn Twist

01. Disintegration
02. Over
03. Closer
04. Half Right (Heatmiser cover)
05. Drugs or Me (Styrofoam remix)

01. Thinking, That’s All
02. Rockstar
03. Claire
04. Call It In The Air
05. Seventeen
06. Episode IV
07. Digits
08. Caveman
09. World Is Static
10. In The Same Room
11. Robot Factory
12. Anderson Mesa
13. 77 Satellites
14. What Would I Say To You Now

01. Table For Glasses
02. Lucky Denver Mint
03. Your New Aesthetic
04. Believe In What You Want
05. A Sunday
06. Crush
07. 12.23.95
08. Ten
09. Just Watch The Fireworks
10. For Me This Is Heaven
11. Blister
12. Clarity
13. Goodbye Sky Harbor
14. Christmas Card
15. Sweetness – Demo

01. Futures
02. Just Tonight
03. Work
04. Kill
05. The World You Love
06. Pain
07. Drugs Or Me
08. Polaris
09. Nothing Wrong
10. Night Drive
11. 23
12. Shame

Jimmy Eat World to Celebrate Tenth Anniversary of ‘Futures’ with a Tour


Jimmy Eat World have now been added to the growing list og artists going on tour in support of the tenth anniversary of one of their albums.

October 9, 2014 marks the tenth year anniversary of the release of Futures, the Arizona-based band’s fifth studio album.

Check out the message from the band and some tour dates, though we hope these are not the only stops.

Stoked to announce a USA tour to celebrate the 10th Anniversary of Futures!

Pre-sales start Thur, June 26 @ 10a local. Password is FUTURES. Public on-sale Fri. @ 10a local. See below for shows.

We’re also psyched to announce remastered reissues of Static Prevails, Clarity, and Futures as double LP’s. Get details and a ltd edition/exclusive pre-order bundle while they last here: http://shop.jimmyeatworld.com/

10/2 Ventura, CA – Ventura Theater –  http://ticketf.ly/1nA2bTx

10/3 Sacramento, CA – Ace of Spades –  http://bit.ly/1llJnL8  

10/4 Oakland, CA – Oakland Metro Opera – http://tktwb.tw/T4pw7D

10/7 Denver, CO – Ogden Theater -http://bit.ly/1nA2rSC  

10/10 Des Moines, IA – Wooly’s –  http://ticketf.ly/1mh0gqg  

10/11 Bloomington, IL – Castle Theater –  http://ticketf.ly/1jaqPsx  

10/12 Cincinnati, OH – Bogart’s –  http://bit.ly/T4pJHR  

10/13 Columbus, OH – Newport Music Hall – http://bit.ly/1sAL9wI  

10/15 Washington, DC – 9:30 Club -http://ticketf.ly/1iADgD2  

10/16 Stroudsburg, PA – Sherman Theater – http://bit.ly/T4pTig  

10/17 Port Chester, NY – Capitol Theater –  http://bit.ly/1sALuiS  

10/18 Providence, RI – Lupo’s Heartbreak Hotel –  http://bit.ly/1pwzbyw  

10/20 Westbury, NY – Space at Westbury Hall – http://bit.ly/1nZfJeu  

10/21 Norfolk, VA – The Norva –  http://bit.ly/UDn1KV  

10/22 Raleigh, NC – The Ritz – http://bit.ly/TqraRh  37 seconds ago