Man Overboard Announce ‘Heavy Love’


Last October, Man Overboard released their Passing Ends EP and quickly revealed they would be heading back into the studio to record a new full-length album.

Now, the time has come and the band have revealed that not only is that new album finished, but that it will be heading our way this Summer.

The New Jersey-based band announced the news in a three-minute clip in which they also revealed the names of the songs through an old-school, tabletop jukebox. As the (iconic) clip plays, the song playing in the background is one of the new tracks off the record; a song titled “She’s in Pictures.”

Check out the announcement for Heavy Love below.

Heavy Love is set to be released on June 30 through Rise Records. This marks the band’s full-length follow-up to 2013’s Heart Attack.

Earlier this year, the “save pop-punk” group teamed up with Senses Fail to released a split with each band covering a track from the other’s discography.

5 Seconds of Summer “Don’t Stop”


5 Seconds of Summer have taken the music world and radio stations by storm this Summer with their ultra-catchy, breakout single, “She Looks So Perfect.”

Whether you like the song or not, it came in with a vengeance and ran up the charts in the United States and that’s without even having a full-length record. To think, these Australian boys all began their journey by uploading videos of them covering artists such as Simple Plan, Mike Posner and Chris Brown onto lead singer, Luke Hemmings YouTube page.

Now the boy band have released the music video for their upcoming single, “Don’t Stop” which features the boys dressed as superheroes even though the “crappy” quality of the costumes and their superhero ventures seem very reminiscent of Kick-Ass.

5 Seconds of Summer’s full-length, debut is slated to be released this June through Capitol Records, but if you feel like adding it to you guilty pleasure collection, you can pre-order the album.

Real Friends to Release Album


Real Friends have just announced that their new album will be released this Summer. The band, who are sometime considered emo-pop-punk “saviors” have revealed that Maybe This Place is the Same and We’re Just Changing will be released on July 22 on Fearless Records. 

The album released comes on the heels of Real Friends being announced as one of the bands to be taking the road this Summer on the Vans Warped Tour which comes in handy in promoting the album and tracks.

As a disclaimer, it has been pointed out that eight of the ten tracks on the full-length are the same as the ones on their EP while the album cover is similar to Jimmy Eat World’s Bleed America. 

Check out the album art below and let us know what you think? Similar, right?