Watch the Billboard Music Award Performances


If you missed a performance from tonight’s Billboard Music Award, you can see them all below including the opening performance by Pitbull, Jennifer Lopez and Brazilian singer, Claudia Lettie on their official FIFA song, “We Are One (Ole Ola),” Florida Georgia Line’s “This is How We Roll,” and the most anticipated, Michael Jackson’s tribute featuring a hologram-version of the King of Pop and dancer all dancing around him.

Pitbull, Jennifer Lopez and Claudia Lettie, “We Are One (Ole Ola)”:


Iggy Azalea and Chali XCX, “Fancy”//Ariana Grande and Iggy Azalea, “Problem”


OneRepublic, “Counting Stars”:


Shakira, “Empire”:


Florida Georgia Line feat. Luke Bryan, “This is How We Roll”:


Michael Jackson, “Slave to the Rhythm”:


Katy Perry, “Birthday”:


Luke Bryan, “Crash My Party”:


Ricky Martin, “Vida”:


Carrie Underwood and Miranda Lambert, “Somethin Bad”:


Miley Cyrus and The Flaming Lips, “Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds” (Beatles Cover):

CMA Nominees Announced

It’s that time of year again, when the super stars from the country world get all dressed up and celebrate the best of the best in the genre of music; the Country Music Awards (not to be confused with all he other country music award shows like the CMTs or ACMs).

Earlier today, the complete list of the nominees for the yearly country music celebration was revealed during Good Morning America and let’s just say, if you’re a fan of mainstream and even unknown country artist then this year’s line-up, like every line up for the past 47 years, will meet your expectations.

Making the announcement this morning on the daily morning show were Sheryl Crow and one of this summer’s breakout artists, Florida Georgia Line. Leading the pack this year with the most nominations are The Voice’s Blake Shelton and of course, Taylor Swift.

Check out the full nomination list below.

Entertainer of the Year
Taylor Swift
Jason Aldean
George Strait
Blake Shelton
Luke Bryan

Male Vocalist of the Year
Blake Shelton
Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Keith Urban
Eric Church

Female Vocalist of the Year
Taylor Swift
Miranda Lambert
Carrie Underwood
Kacey Musgraves
Kelly Clarkson

Vocal Duo of the Year
Big & Rich
Thompson Square
Florida Georgia Line
Love and Theft
The Civil Wars

New Artist of the Year
Florida Georgia Line
Lee Brice
Kip Moore
Kacey Musgraves
Brett Eldredge

Vocal Group of the Year
Eli Young Band
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
The Band Perry
Zac Brown Band

Musical Event of the Year
Florida Georgia Line feat. Nelly, “Cruise”
Tim McGraw feat. Taylor Swift and Keith Urban, “Highway Don’t Care”
Blake Shelton feat. Pistol Annies, “Boys ‘Round Here”
Kelly Clarkson feat. Vince Gill, “Don’t Rush”
Jason Aldean feat. Luke Bryan and Eric Church, “The Only Way I Know”

Album of the Year
Blake Shelton, Based on a True Story
Carrie Underwood, Blown Away
Taylor Swift, Red
Kacey Musgraves, Same Trailer, Different Park
Little Big Town, Tornado

Single of the Year
Florida Georgia Line, “Cruise”
Tim McGraw feat. Taylor Swift and Keith Urban, “Highway Don’t Care”
Miranda Lambert, “Mama’s Broken Heart”
Kacey Musgraves, “Merry Go ‘Round”
Darius Rucker, “Wagon Wheel”

Song of the Year
Lee Brice, “I Drive Your Truck”
Miranda Lambert, “Mama’s Broken Heart”
Kacey Musgraves, “Merry Go ‘Round”
Little Big Town, “Tontoon”
Darius Rucker, “Wagon Wheel”

Music Video of the Year
Carrie Underwood, “Blown Away”
Blake Shelton feat. Pistol Annies, “Boys ‘Round Here”
Lady Antebellum, “Downtown”
Tim McGraw feat. Taylor Swift and Keith Urban, “Highway Don’t Care”
Miranda Lambert, “Mama’s Broken Heart”
Little Big Town, “Tornado”

Musician of the Year
Brent Mason (Guitar)
Dann Huff (Guitar)
Mac McAnally (Guitar)
Paul Franklin (Steel Guitar)
Sam Bush (Mandolin)

The 47th Annual Country Music Association Awards air on November 6 on ABC and will be hosted by Carrie Underwood and Brad Paisley.

Florida Georgia Line to Head Out on Tour


With one hell of a Summer Jam under their belt, the boys of Florida Georgia Line have announced thy will be heading out on their first headlining tour later this year.

The award-winning duo which includes Tyler Hubbard and Brian Kelley have announced the dates to their “Here’s to the Good Times” tour which the boys will be revealing little by little (we only have the poster that reveals one real tour stop).

The guys behind “Cruise” said earlier this year in an interview that their goal was to someday have their name up on the marquee and it looks like that might just be coming true for them. “We’d both love to have a live tour this year, a fall tour,” Hubbard told country music website, The Boot. “That would be great. Get some markets we’ve been building for a long time in the last few years, and try to sell them out.”

But while their name might not be the headliners, they sure do get the opportunity to perform in front of enough people to make it feel like they’re the headliners. Currently, the duo are the openers for Luke Bryan and his “Dirt Road Diaries” tour. The only stop that has been revealed is the October 19 stop which will be in Lexington, Ky.

The duo recently posted on their Facebook page,  “All cities will be revealed on July 15th, “All cities will be revealed on July 15th.”

According to the tour poster, Colt Ford will be the special guest for most shows, with Tyler Farr and Dallas Smith joining them on select dates.

Guess we better keep glued to these guys’ Facebook page come next Monday.