Say Anything announce release date, track listing for final album

It’s been over a month since Say Anything frontman Max Bemis broke the news to fans that the band would no longer be his main focus. In his lengthy, ten-page letter, he explains his reason for putting the group on the back burner while also revealing that they will receive one final album before the disbandment becomes somewhat permanent. On Monday (Sept. 24), the California-founded act gave fans a little more information about that upcoming final record.

Previously confirmed to be titled Oliver Appropriate, the album is due out Jan. 25, 2019 via Dine Alone Records. Pre-orders for Oliver Appropriate are currently available on the band’s website. According to Bemis, the act’s eighth studio album is the proper sequel to their sophomore album, 2004’s …Is a Real Boy.

“This record is the story of what would happen to the ‘Real Boy’ many people thought I was. His band did well but then fell off hard,” Bemis writes. “He’d be my age, of course, but he’d still be living in Brooklyn, struggling with financial woes, single and strung out.”

While the official details for the forthcoming record have just been released, the group already treated fans to two songs from the upcoming album; “Daze” and “Pink Snot.” “Daze” can be streamed above while “Pink Snot” can be streamed here.

For fans hoping the band would embark on one final tour before calling it a day, those wishes were dashed after skimming Bemis’ letter.

“There will be no full U.S. tour to support the record or in the near future. I am done being a touring musician as my main profession.”

Bemis’ “Say Anything: A Goodbye Summation” letter can be found here while the official track listing for Oliver Appropriate can be found below.


01. “The Band Fuel”
02. “Daze”
03. “Pink Snot”
04. “Greased”
05. “Ew Jersey”
06. “Mouthbreather”
07. “When I’m Acid”
08. “Captive Audience”
09. “Your Father”
10. “Send You Off”
11. “Fired”
12. “It’s a Process”
13. “The Hardest”
14. “Sediment”

Yellowcard announce disbandment with new song


Yellowcard is about to hit the road on the 2016 Vans Warped Tour, but it looks like this will be their final time going on the annual summer tour. On Friday (June 24), the Florida-founded band took to social media to let their fans know that they had something to share with them at a link. The link was to their official website where a lengthy letter was posted, on behalf of the band, announcing their impending disbandment.

“Putting this into words hasn’t been easy. When saying farewell, it is hard to know where to start, especially when there are so many reasons not to say it, but the time has come to share this news,” begins the letter. “After countless discussions and months of thought, we have decided that it is time for Yellowcard to come to an end. This will be our last album and our final world tour.”

The letter goes on to thank the fans for their years of support and to reveal the real reason why frontman Ryan Key and guitarist  Ryan Mendez decided to produced their eighth studio album. “We went into this record knowing it would be the last, which is why we chose to have Ryan Key and Ryan Mendez produce it. The motivation behind this was to make sure these songs came from a place that was deeply rooted in us,” they write. The complete letter to fans can be read here.

But with some bad news came some good to. The group released the official first single off of their upcoming finale album. The track is titled “Rest in Peace” and feature images of the band and fans throughout their career. Check out the video for the song below.

In addition to the disbandment letter and video for “Rest in Peace,” the group has also confirmed their final tour.”Please come and join us on our last trip around the globe. We hope to share this final record and tour with each and every one of you.” Yellowcard’s “The Final Tour” will kick-off on Oct. 6 in San Antonio and wrap up on Dec. 8 in Birmingham, UK. The list of tour dates can be seen below.


Yellowcard’s upcoming, and final album, Yellowcard is set to be released on Sept. 30 through Hopeless Records. This record marks the follow-up to 2014’s Lift a Sail.

Stream Anberlin’s ‘Lowborn’


Anberlin’s final album Lowborn isn’t scheduled to be released until next week, but Pandora is giving fans of the central Florida-based band the chance to listen to it before its official release date.

Earlier this year, the band revealed that they would be disbanding at the end of the year. Before that is to happen, they promised their fans that there would be a brand new record and a final tour to close out their legacy.

Lowborn was supposed to be released last month before the Christian rock band was slated to begin their run on this year’s Van Warped Tour, but for some unknown reason (or maybe it is known), the album’s release date was pushed back a month, making it due out on July 22.

Listen to the full album here.

As for the final tour, dates have been trickling in over the past few months, though at present time it looks like most of them have been revealed. As of last week, the band announced that there were still dates that have not been announced yet due to obligations, but there final FINAL show will take place at Orlando’s House of Blues which will probably be sold out.

What a way to come full circle.

Anberlin to Disband After 2014 Tour


Today, fans of central Florida-based band, Anberlin were given the sad news that the band would be calling it a day. The group, who have been together since 2002, have decided that it would be better to go out on top instead of fading into oblivion.

The news all began when members of the band started to tweet the band’s official website onto the social media site. Once the link was clicked, it led to a video with a Helen Keller quote in the first frame. The quote read, “What we have once enjoyed, we can never lose–All that we love deeply becomes a part of us”; a sad foreshadowing that was soon confirmed.

While they have announced the eventual disbandment, the band are not leaving fans empty-handed. They have revealed that they will be putting out their final album in 2014 through Tooth & Nail, their original record label. Along with that new record, they have revealed the plans to travel the world one last time together on tour and end the band’s career in a hurrah of hugs.

So tell us, how do you feel about Anberlin’s calling it a day later this year?