Fifth Harmony announce hiatus

In a not-so-surprising move, pop group Fifth Harmony have announced that they will officially be going on hiatus. On Monday (March 19), the four-piece officially made the announcement on social media, thanking their longtime fans (Harmonizers), reflecting on their time together, and explaining that they will each be concentrating on their solo careers.

“After six years going hard, non stop, we also realized that in order to stay authentic to ourselves and to you, we do need to take some time for now to go on hiatus from Fifth Harmony in order to pursue solo endeavors,” they wrote in a joint statement.

As the letter explains, each of the four members have been working hard on their solo careers. Last month, Normani Kordei released a single with Khalid titled “Love Lies” while Ally Brooke released a song titled “Perfect” with Topic and last week announced she had signed as a solo artist with Larry Rudolph who currently manages Fifth Harmony and Britney Spears.

Lauren Jauregui has been providing guest vocals on several songs including Halsey’s “Strangers” and Steve Aoki’s “All Night” while Dinah Jane Hansen appeared on “Boom Boom” which features Daddy Yankee, French Montana, and RedOne.

While hiatus is a bad word for a fan of anything, Fifth Harmony’s letter leaves a possible reunion very likely.

“We are all very excited and grateful to be able to take this time to learn and grow creatively and really find out footing as individuals. In doing this we are allowing ourselves to gain new experiences, strengths and perspectives that we can bring back to our Fifth Harmony family.”

Currently, the act has only three tour dates on their website; one in Florida, one in Puerto Rico, and one in Iceland.

For some fans of the group, the writing of their inevitable disbandment was already on the wall. Back in December of 2016, founding member Camila Cabello left the band to pursue a solo career. So far, her debut album has been doing well on the charts which has resulted in her securing an opening spot on Taylor Swift’s upcoming tour.

Fifth Harmony formed in 2012 when they appeared on the United States’ version of the hit British television show, The X-Factor. The group released a total of three studio albums, a slew of singles, and have won many awards.

Pitbull’s New Year’s Eve Party Announce Artists


Whether you like Pitbull or not, we all have to admit that “Mr. Worldwide” is making it his mission to actually be known as Mr. Worldwide, for real (unlike now, when it’s just his self-proclaimed title).

The rapper has announced the line-up for his New Year’s Eve party which will air on FOX to help bring in 2015.

As always, Pitbull will return home to Miami to host Pitbull’s New Year’s Revolution which will broadcast live from the Thompson Hotel (formerly The Crown) in Miami Beach on Dec. 31.

As of now, the performers of the evening will include his tour mate and close friend Enrique Iglesias, Fifth Harmony, Becky G. and two bands that do not seem to fit the bill; The Band Perry and Fall Out Boy.

For those tuning in, the show will air live from 8 p.m. to 10 p.m. with a one hour gap for the local news to air.

Then, the New Year’s Eve party will pick up once again at 11 p.m. for the celebration and wrap up at 12:30 a.m. well after the new year has begun. For those living in any other time zone, the show will be tape-delayed

2014 Radio Disney Music Award Winners List


The younger generation have spoken and now their winners have been revealed.

The annual Radio Disney Music Awards just finished wrapping up a few hours ago, and now some of the tweenagers favorite artists have gone home with their Mickey Mouse shaped awards. While the show will officially air on Disney Channel tomorrow, Sunday, April 27 beginning at 8 P.M, those curious about who won what, or whether One Direction once again ruled, can check out the full list of winners below.

Spoiler: Selena Gomez leads the pack with a total of three wins while friends Demi Lovato and Taylor Swift trail behind with two awards a piece.

Check out the full list of winners below.


They’re The One – Best Music Group

One Direction

He’s The One – Best Male Artist

Justin Timberlake

She’s The One – Best Female Artist

Demi Lovato

The Bestest – Song Of The Year

“Come & Get It” – Selena Gomez

XOXO – Best Crush Song

“Still Into You” – Paramore

So FANtastic – Fiercest Fans

Swifties – Taylor Swift

The Buzz – Breakout Artist of the Year

Fifth Harmony

The Freshest – Best New Artist

Becky G

Musical Mashup – Best Musical Collaboration

“Everything Has Changed” – Taylor Swift feat. Ed Sheeran

So Happy – Best Song That Makes You Smile

“Ooh La La” – Britney Spears

#Cool – Radio Disney’s Most Talked About Artist

Selena Gomez

Stuck In Our Heads – Catchiest New Song

“The Fox (What Does The Fox Say?)” – Ylvis

That’s My Jam – Best Song To Rock Out To With Your BFF

Me & My Girls – Fifth Harmony

Soundtraxx – Favorite Song From a Movie or TV Show

“Let It Go” – Idina Menzel (Frozen)

Move! – Best Song to Dance To

Birthday – Selena Gomez

Hit The Road – Favorite Roadtrip Song (Sponsored by GEICO)

“Made in the USA” – Demi Lovato

You’ve Got Swag! – Artist With the Best Style


Radio Disney Chart Topper

Ariana Grande

Radio Disney Showstopper