The Pixies to Release First LP in Over 20 Years


The Pixies have already released several EPs in the last year, but now the band are ready to release a full album this time around. It was announced yesterday that after 20 plus years, the rock legends will be releasing a new album titled, Indie Cindy.

Indie Cindy, the first album since 1991’s Trompe le Monde, will be available through the band’s own record label, Pixiemusic, and is set to be hit store on April 29th with a limited-edition vinyl release schedule to be released on Record Store Day a.k.a. April 19th. The full LP will feature 12 new tracks which will include tracks featured on EP-1, EP-2 as well as the recently released EP-3.

Gil Norton who previously oversaw production on DoolittleBossanova, and Trompe le Monde is back to produce the full-length. Another thing that might make this upcoming album special is the fact that unlike the EPs which were only released in digital formats or vinyl, the tracks can all be found in one place.

Indie Cindy will be available in CD, vinyl, and digital formats while those who order it on iTunes will be treated to an exclusive 13-track live set from Pixies’ recent North American tour.

In addition to the information pertaining to the new album, today, the band have released the official first music video from the album for the track, “Snake.” That video, along with the track list for the album can be viewed below.


1. “What Goes Boom”
2. “Greens and Blues”
3. “Indie Cindy”
4. “Bagboy”
5. “Magdalena 318”
6. “Silver Snail”
7. “Blue Eyed Hexe”
8. “Ring the Bell”
9. “Another Toe in the Ocean”
10. “Andro Queen”
11. “Snakes”
12. “Jaime Bravo”

Live in the USA TRACK LIST:

1. “Bone Machine”
2. “Hey”
3. “Ana”
4. “Magdalena 318”
5. “Snakes”
6. “Indie Cindy”
7. “I’ve Been Tired”
8. “Head On”
9. “The Sad Punk”
10. “Distance Equals Rate Times Time”
11. “Something Against You”
12. “Isla de Encanta”
13. “Planet of Sound”

The Pixies Released “EP-2” and New Music Video


Well, The Pixies have figured out their perfect way to begin the new year and no, it has nothing to do with once again firing their current bassist; we think they may have passed that phase, for now at least.

The Pixies have brought in 2014, albeit three days later, with the release of their new EP, EP-2. The EP is the follow-up to September’s release with a similar name; it was titled EP-1.

Also being released alongside the record is the official music video for the lead song off the album titled “Blue Eyed Hexe.” The video for the song can be seen below.

This year might be one of the band’s best with already two records of new, original, music released, a couple of more also on the way. There’s also that tour of theirs and the fact that there is no signs of them stopping, even a little line-up shake up didn’t bother their plan. Like we said, 2014 is looking grand for them.

The record can be purchased on the band’s website, but if you feel like treating yourself to a late Christmas gift, you can buy the EP and Pixies hoodie for $45.