Fall Out Boy and Elton John, Collaborating

Save Rock and Roll

Yesterday afternoon, when Fall Out Boy frontman Patrick Stump uploaded a picture of him and Elton John in the studio, fans and media alike started buzzing on whether or not the music giant would be working with the band on brand new material for their album.

Stump and John

Now, Fuse has confirmed that indeed, John has been working with band on new music for Save Rock and Roll, the band’s new album due out soon. A rep for the band released the following statement saying, “They’re currently working with Elton John on Save Rock and Roll in a studio in Atlanta [Elton’s hometown].”

Last night, the band had tweeted out a report from USA Today that played into the rumor that John would be one of the guest stars on the album.


While having such a big name such as Sir Elton John may come as a surprise to some, in actuality it shouldn’t. The band has always found way to incorporate some of music’s biggest players into their music such as Jay-Z in “Thriller” and Lil’ Wayne in “Tiffany Blew” as well as others.

Save Rock and Roll is due to hit store on April 16.

Elton John to Release New Album

Sir Elton John

Elton John revealed last week that he would be releasing his new album, The Diving Board, this coming September. Originally scheduled to be released last year, this marks John’s 30th studio album.

At an event last Friday at The Village Studio in Los Angeles, John told a group of journalist that the album would be produced by T Bone Burnett who urged the singer to return to the basic piano/drums/bass format. Due to this idea, they decided to enlist Jay Bellerose on drums, Raphael Saadiq on bass, Doyle Bramhall on guitar, Keefus Ciancia on keyboards and Jack Ashford on percussion giving it the “American music feel” that John was quoted as saying that he loved.

Though there had been no official release date for the album yet, the full track list had been revealed:


‘Oceans Away’

‘Oscar Wilde Gets Out’

‘A Town Called Jubilee’

‘The Ballad of Blind Tom’

‘My Quicksand

‘Can’t Stay Alone Tonight’


‘Home Again’

‘Take This Dirty Water’

‘The New Fever Waltz’

‘Mexican Vacation (Kids In The Candlelight)’

‘Candlelit Bedroom’

‘The Diving Board’