Pixies to Celebrate ‘Doolittle’ 25th Anniversary with Deluxe Reissue


In honor of the 25th anniversary of their second studio album, Doolittle, the Pixies have announced plans to re-release the landmark album with a three-disc deluxe reissue. The reissue will include unreleased tracks, live performances, and much more.

If that isn’t enough to get Pixies fans excited for the anniversary which is would be considered the silver anniversary if this were a wedding anniversary, Doolittle 25 will also include two full sessions from John Peel’s BBC 1 Programs, a demo version of the album, six B-side tracks, and seven additional bonus tracks.

But like game show hosts say, “that’s not all.”

For those who are fans of vinyl, the band will be releasing a vinyl version of the deluxe reissue. This version will be a double vinyl which will include John Peel sessions and B-side tracks on one side, while the other side will contain the demo album as well as three bonus tracks.

Check out the full list of content for the anniversary reissue below.

Doolittle 25 Tracklist:

Disc One – Doolittle:
1. “Debaser”
2. “Tame”
3. “Wave of Mutilation”
4. “I Bleed”
5. “Here Comes Your Man”
6. “Dead”
7. “Monkey Gone to Heaven”
8. “Mr. Grieves”
9. “Crackity Jones”
10. “La La Love You”
11. “No. 13 Baby”
12. “There Goes My Gun”
13. “Hey”
14. “Silver”
15. “Gouge Away”

Disc Two – Doolittle: Peel Sessions & B-Sides:
1. “Dead (Peel Session)”
2. “Tame” *
3. “There Goes My Gun (Peel Session)”
4. “Manta Ray (Peel Session)”
5. “Into The White” *
6. “Wave of Mutilation (Peel Session)”
7. “Down To The Well (Peel Session)”
8. “Manta Ray”
9. “Weird At My School”
10. “Dancing The Manta Ray”
11. “Wave of Mutilation (UK Surf)”
12. “Into The White”
13. “Bailey’s Walk”

Disc Three – Doolittle: Demos:
1. “Debaser”
2. “Tame” *
3. “Wave of Mutilation (First Demo)” *
4. “I Bleed” *
5. “Here Comes Your Man (1986 Demo)”
6. “Dead” *
7. “Monkey Gone To Heaven” *
8. “Mr. Grieves” *
9. “Crackity Jones” *
10. “La La Love You” *
11. “No. 13 Baby – VIVA LA LOMA RICA (First Demo)” *
12. “There Goes My Gun” *
13. “Hey (First Demo)” *
14. “Silver” *
15. “Gouge Away” *
16. “My Manta Ray Is All Right” *
17. “Santo” *
18. “Weird At My School (First Demo)” *
19. “Wave Of Mutilation” *
20. “No. 13 Baby”
21. “Debaser (First Demo)” *
22. “Gouge Away (First Demo)” *

* = Previously unreleased

Doolittle 25 will be released on Dec. 1 while pre-orders have already begun on the band’s official website.