Chiodos Release Sixth Song From ‘Devil’


Chiodos made it known that they will be streaming all of the tracks on their new album for fans to hear before the release of it.

Today, the band premiered the sixth installment from that, a new track titled “Under Your Halo” which first appeared on USA Today’s website. At this point in time, the band have released almost half of the tracks on the album including “Ole Fishlips is Dead Now,” “3 AM,” Behvis Bullock,” “Duct Tape” and lead single, “Why the Munsters Matter.”

Listen to “Under Your Halo” now:

Their upcoming new album, Devil is set to be released on April 1st through their imprint at Razor & Tie. In support of Devil, they will be heading out on the Devil’s Dance tour with Emarosa, Hands Like Houses, Our Last Night and ’68 beginning in April.

Chiodos Releases New Album Information



Today, Chiodos have revealed the schedule of when they will be releasing each of the songs and videos off of Devil. The list can be seen here.

1. U.G. Introduction
2. We’re Talking About Practice (3/20 Video / Song Premiere)
3. Ole Fishlips Is Dead Now (2/18 Instant Gratification)
4. Why The Munsters Matter (2/18 Instant Gratification)
5. 3 AM (2/25 Instant Gratification)
6. Sunny Days & Hand Grenades (3/24 Video / Song Premiere)
7. Duct Tape (3/04 Instant Gratification)
8. Behvis Bullock (3/11 Instant Gratification)
9. Looking For A Tornado (3/26 Video / Song Premiere)
10. Expensive Conversations In Cheap Motels (3/21 Video / Song Premiere)
11. I’m Awkward & Unusual (3/25 Video / Song Premiere)
12. Under Your Halo (3/18 Instant Gratification)
13. I Am Everything That’s Normal (3/27 Video / Song Premiere)


Chiodos fans must have been really good this past weekend because the band have just revealed several good pieces of information.

First, the band released a new song titled, “Why The Munsters Matter”; the second track to be released from their upcoming new album, Devil. Then they followed up that news by announcing that they will be hitting the road for their The Devil Dance Tour. Joining them on the tour will be Emarosa, Our Last Night, Hands Like Houses and ’68.

The last piece of news to come out of the band’s camp has to do with a special treat fans will get if they ordered Devil through iTunes. According to the band, if you order the new album through iTunes, you will receive six instant gratification tracks leading up to the album’s release. The band have announced that they will be pulling a Fall Out Boy and will be releasing videos for every track on the album.

“Why the Munster Matter” can currently be streamed over at Absolute Punk while The Devil Dance Tour poster with tour dates can be seen below.