Muse Use Drones to Film Video for “Dead Inside”

muse 2014 desktop Wallpaper

Last month, Muse were being generous by giving fans two new songs off of their much-anticipated upcoming record. Today, the trio have followed that up by releasing the official music video for their recently released song, “Dead Inside.”

The video features two dancers, dancing perfectly in sync with the song as the band perform the single not too far away from them. As the pair, and the band, perform puffs of powder are up in the air, creating a smoke screen. From the smoke screen, the only thing visible are the lights from the drones that are filming the entire thing.

Makes us think of those creepy drone flyer who use the machine to spy on people who are in the comfort of their own homes.

Watch the video below.

In a recent interview, frontman Matt Bellamy claimed the group might begin to use drones during their upcoming live performances.

“We always like to use the modern technology in our shows, the latest video screens or light shows, lasers, whatever is out there,” said Bellamy.

“Drones are obviously an interesting thing to try to bring into the live show so we’re going to try and do that. There’s going to be some difficulty with red tape of health and safety about flying things over, but the general idea is that as the tour starts that we’ll be using flying objects.”

It would be kind of cool to see the Muse performing at Download Festival while a slew of drones hover over the stage and/or the audience.

Drone, the highly anticipated follow-up to 2012’s The 2nd Law is set to be released on June 9. The full track list for the record can be seem below.


01. “Dead Inside”
02. “[Drill Sergeant]”
03. “Psycho”
04. “Mercy”
05. “Reapers”
06. “The Handler”
07. “[JFK]”
08. “Defector”
09. “Revolt”
10. “Aftermath”
11. “The Globalist”
12. “Drones”

Muse are “Dead Inside” with New Song

muse 2014 desktop Wallpaper

Muse seem to be in a giving mood this past week, especially since they worked so hard to keep anything having to do with their album under lock and key.

Today, we get a brand new track from their upcoming new record, Drones.

See, giving mood.

Last week, the British band premiered “Psycho,” after giving fans a slight taste of what to expect from the new song. Now, we get the debut of the second single (or third, if you consider the live debut of a song titled “Reaper” as number two).

The song, titled “Dead Inside” starts off with this rhythm that sounds like something you would hear in rock songs from the 80s. But don’t expect the song to keep up with that funky 80s sound; instead, that rhythm only happens during the chorus.

Confused? Don’t be. Check out the complete song below.

In the description area of YouTube, frontman Matt Bellamy explains the story of the song.

“This is where the story of the album begins, where the protagonist loses hope and becomes ‘Dead Inside’, therefore vulnerable to the dark forces introduced in ‘Psycho’ and which ensue over the next few songs on the album, before eventually defecting, revolting and overcoming these dark forces later in the story.”

Drones will be release don June 8 with pre-orders already available on iTunes. For those who pre-order the album on iTunes, they will receive an “instant grat” track.