‘Dallas Buyers Club’ Soundtrack Tracklist Unveiled


One of the movies that has gained buzz this year is one that tells the story of a man who is HIV positive man and his search for medical treatment. Before you think it’s just another made up story from the mind of some Hollywood writer, this story is based on a real life man.

Dallas Buyers Club tells the story of Ron Woodroof, a Texan electrician and his battle with the medical establishment and pharmaceutical companies after being diagnosed as HIV-positive in 1986. The story also follows him as he searches for alternative treatments that helped established a way in which fellow HIV-positive people could join for access to supplies.

While the story is one that has been gaining people’s attention since photos surfaced of its star, Matthew McConaughey who plays Woodroof looking more like a skeleton than his usual self as well as co-star, Jared Leto getting in touch with his female side, the soundtrack is also something that has been gaining some attention.

The tracklist for it had been recently released and since Leto is in the film, it was only assumed that his band, 30 Seconds to Mars will also be on the soundtrack. Also making the list are Capital Cities, The Airborne Toxic Event and Manchester Orchestra among many more.

Check out the full list below.

Dallas Buyers Club is set to be released on November 1 while the soundtrack is slated to be released the Tuesday before,  on October 29.


1. Sweet Thang – Shuggie Otis
2. Following Morning – The Naked and the Famous
3. Hell and Back – The Airborne Toxic Event
4. Ready To Be Called On – My Morning Jacket
5. Life of the Party – Blondfire
6. The Walker (Reyland Allison Remix) – Fitz and the Tantrums
7. Shudder To Think – Tegan and Sara
8. Mad Love (Acoustic) – Neon Trees
9. Main Man – Portugal. The Man
10. Stayin’ Alive – Capital Cities
11. Romance Languages – Cold War Kids
12. Burn It Down (Innerpartysystem remix) – AWOLNATION
13. After the Scripture – Manchester Orchestra
14. City of Angels (Acoustic) – Thirty Seconds to Mars ”
15. Main Man – T. Rex
16. Life is Strange – T. Rex

Capital Cities Unveil New Song


“Safe and Sound” has been a massive hit for the L.A. duo, but now they are back with a brand new song titled, “Farrah Fawcett Hair.”

The track features Outkast’s André 3000, soul vocalist Shemika Secrest, NPR voice personality Frank Tavares and Capital Cities fans. But just when you think that was enough, believe me, there’s more including some catchy hooks which we all need now-a-days, a hell of a buzzy baseline and you can’t forget those pop culture references such as National Public Radio, Back to the Future 2, Daniel Day Lewis, Sunsets and more.

Capital Cities’ debut album, In a Tidal Wave of Mystery, just finished getting released today, but their first single off of it, “Safe and Sound” is currently making its rounds on top 40 radio.