Billy Idol Announces New Album Info


Billy Idol has officially announced his return from retirement.

A few months ago, the bleach blonde, punk rocker announced plans to be release new music in October of this year, and now, we not only have the title and tracklist for it, we also have the first single from it.

The album, which will mark Idol’s return to the music world in 12 years, will be titled Kings and Queens of the Underground.

The icon’s eighth studio album will be released just in time for Halloween on October 21 and will be released through his own record label, BFI Records. The first single from the album is a track titled “Can’t Break Me Down” and can be heard over at his official website.

If that wasn’t enough Billy Idol news for one day, Idol also uploaded video of him performing a cover of The Ramones’ “California Sun” during a recent Joey Ramone tribute. The track also includes the Sex Pistols’ Steve Jones, Guns ‘n’ Roses’ Duff McKagan and Gunger Fish from Rob Zombie’s band.

Proof that Idol was not just doing silly things during his 12 year break, the singer also has an autobiography titled Dancing With Myself coming out on October 7.

Check out the tracklist for the upcoming album below.



1. Bitter Pill
2. Can’t Break Me Down
3. Save Me Now
4. One Breath Away
5. Postcards From The Past
6. Kings & Queens Of The Underground
7. Eyes Wide Shut
8. Ghosts in My Guitar
9. Love And Glory
10. Whiskey And Pills