Pitbull’s New Year’s Eve Party Announce Artists


Whether you like Pitbull or not, we all have to admit that “Mr. Worldwide” is making it his mission to actually be known as Mr. Worldwide, for real (unlike now, when it’s just his self-proclaimed title).

The rapper has announced the line-up for his New Year’s Eve party which will air on FOX to help bring in 2015.

As always, Pitbull will return home to Miami to host Pitbull’s New Year’s Revolution which will broadcast live from the Thompson Hotel (formerly The Crown) in Miami Beach on Dec. 31.

As of now, the performers of the evening will include his tour mate and close friend Enrique Iglesias, Fifth Harmony, Becky G. and two bands that do not seem to fit the bill; The Band Perry and Fall Out Boy.

For those tuning in, the show will air live from 8 p.m. to 10 p.m. with a one hour gap for the local news to air.

Then, the New Year’s Eve party will pick up once again at 11 p.m. for the celebration and wrap up at 12:30 a.m. well after the new year has begun. For those living in any other time zone, the show will be tape-delayed

First Two 2014 Jingle Ball Line-Ups Revealed



Looks like Miami’s Y100 Jingle Ball line-up is almost exactly like the L.A.’s and Minneapolis.

Ariana Grande
Calvin Harris
Iggy Azalea
Charlie XCX
Jason Derulo
Meghan Trainor
Jessie J
Jake Miller
Becky G
Mary Lambert
Shawn Mendes

Special Guest Host: Nick Jonas

It may be only October and we might not even have our Halloween costumes planned yet, but Clear Channel is already getting fans of the radio stations owned by the mega media company ready for their annual Christmas shows.

Today, KIIS-FM in Los Angeles and KDWB in Minneapolis have unveiled the performers to be gracing the stage at the respect Jingle Ball installments.

On Friday, Dec. 5. Jingle Ball will invade Los Angeles and the artists taking the stage that evening will include: Taylor Swift, Pharrell, 5 seconds of Summer, Ariana Grande, Sam smith, Iggy Azalea, Meghan Trainor, Charli XCX, Jessie J, Rita Ora, Becky G., Rixton, Shawn Mendes, and Kiesza.

Like Los Angeles, many of the same artist will appear at the Minneapolis date, though some new artists will be traded for others. KDWB’s line-up will include: Ariana Grande, Iggy Azalea, Demi Lovato, Onerepublic, Meghan Trainor, Rita Ora, Jessie J., Kiesza, Nico & Vinz, Shawn Mendes, and Becky G.

As if the pop music phenoms slated to take the stage wasn’t enough, Nick Jonas has been tapped to host both days of Jingle Ball. Tickets for the annual mini music fests will go on sale on Oct. 18 at 10 a.m. via Ticketmaster.

Jingle Ball line-ups which are still missing include Philadelphia, New York, Boston, Chicago, Washington D.C., and Miami which will reportedly be revealed at 5 p.m. today.