Listen: At the Drive In streams ‘Incurably Innocent,” announces new album

It’s been 17 years since At the Drive In released their last studio album and now, it looks like things will change this year. On Wednesday (Feb. 22), the Texas-founded band announced plans to release their first new album in almost two decades. The band’s new record will be titled in•ter a•li•a (which means “among other things” in Latin) and is set to be released on May 5 through Rise Records. The record, the band’s fourth studio album, was produced by guitarist/vocalist Omar Rodriguez-López as well as Rich Costey whose resume includes Muse and Biffy Clyro.

In addition to confirming the release date and title for the impending album, the band is also streaming another new song from it. The new track is titled “Incurably Innocent” and, according to frontman Cedric Bixler-Zavala, is “about sexual abuse and being able to finally speak out.” Listen to “Incurably Innocent” above.

“Incurably Innocent” will join previously released track “Governed by Contagions” on in•ter a•li•a. Pre-orders for the new album are currently available here. In support of the new record, the band will hit the road later this year. The group will hit the North American touring circuit in March, May, and June before heading across the pond for their United Kingdom tour. The UK tour will find them performing at several music festivals including Reading and Leeds.

Their full list of tour dates can be found here while the track listing for  in•ter a•li•a  can be seen below.  in•ter a•li•a. is the follow-up to 2000’s Relationship of Command.

in•ter a•li•a TRACKLISTING:

01. “No Wolf Like the Present”
02. “Continuum”
03. “Tilting at the Univendor”
04. “Governed by Contagions”
05. “Pendulum in a Peasant Dress”
06. “Incurably Innocent”
07. “Call Broken Arrow”
08. “Holtzclaw”
09. “Torrentially Cutshaw”
10. Ghost-tape No.9
11. “Hostage Stamps”

Rock on the Range Unveil More Information About Tenth Anniversary

Rock on the Range will be celebrating its tenth anniversary this spring. Festival organizers previously confirmed that a slew of artists including the newly reunited At the Drive-In, Rob Zombie, A Day to Remember, Bring Me the Horizon, the Red Hot Chili Peppers, Lamb of God, Disturbed, and more would be making their way to the MAPFRE Stadium in Columbus, OH in late May. Now, festival organizers have unveiled another huge band heading to the three-day music festival.

On Monday (Feb. 8), Rock on the Range organizers revealed that the Deftones have been added to their list. The California band recently revealed that their new album, Gore, would be released on April 8, a little over a month before they take the stage at Rock on the Range. “Rock On The Range has always been a show we enjoy playing, and to be a part of the tenth year is particularly exciting for us, especially with a new album in tow. See you all in May,” Deftones frontman Chino Moreno said.

In addition to the Deftones joining the lineup, it was also revealed that on Saturday (May 21), Rock on the Range will include a live version of VH1 Classic’s program, That Metal Show. The live show will feature interviews with various bands on the lineup, a “Stump The Trunk” segment, and That Metal Show commentary by hosts Eddie Trunk, Don Jamieson, and Jim Florentine.

Tickets for the Ohio-based festival are currently available on the festival’s website, but it is recommended that those who are digging the lineup so far get their tickets as soon as possible. Beginning Monday, Feb. 22, the prices of all tickets will increase. Weekend general admission prices will increase to $229.50 (plus fees) while weekend stadium general admission tickets will go up to $159.50 (plus fees). For more information about Rock on the Range including the lineup, tickets, or the lineup for the ROTR Rolling Rock Comedy tent, head on over to the festival website.