Arctic Monkeys announce release of ‘Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino’

The Arctic Monkeys have officially returned.

After years of making fans wait, the group has finally confirmed the release of their sixth studio album. On Thursday (April 5), the Sheffield-founded group revealed that their new EP will be titled Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino and will see a release date of May 11 through Domino Records. The new record was co-produced by the band’s longtime collaborator James Ford and frontman Alex Turner. This will mark Turner’s first time co-producing an Arctic Monkeys’ full-length record.

Pre-orders for the new album can be found here. The band is currently offering two different versions of the new album; a special edition vinyl or CD. As with most new albums, Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino will be available on digital streaming platforms as well.

The band made the formal announcement by posting a 40-second clip on YouTube. The short clip begins with the screen completely dark, but begins to come to light to show a white, futuristic looking item. About 30 seconds in, the title of the album appears on the screen as bluesy rock instrumentals play in the background. Watch the Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino teaser clips above.

Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino is the follow-up to the Arctic Monkey’s 2013 release, AM. The new record will also feature a total of 11 new tracks. The complete track listing for Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino can be seen below.

In addition to the new album, the Arctic Monkeys also unveiled plans to reissue their debut album, 2006’s Whatever People Say I Am, That’s What I’m Not. The reissue was made for vinyl subscription service Vinyl Me, Please. The reissue is Vinyl Me, Please’s “Record of the Month” for April 2018.

Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino Tracklist:

01. “Star Treatment”
02. “One Point Perspective”
03. “American Sports”
04. “Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino”
05. “Golden Trunks”
06. “Four Out of Five”
07. “The World’s First Ever Monster Truck Front Flip”
08. “Science Fiction”
09. “She Looks Like Fun”
10. “Batphone”
11. “The Ultracheese”

Bonnaroo Announce 2014 Line-Up


After teasing prospective attendees yesterday that the full line-up for Bonnaroo would not be unveiled until late at night, it has finally arrives.

Festival organizers behind the yearly event that takes place in Manchester, TN, decided to make the unveil a celebration by hosting a simulcast super party called B.L.A.M. (Bonnaroo Lineup Announcement Megathon) hosted by comedians Hannibal Buress and Taran Killam. 

Artist for this year’s weekend-long event will feature: Kanye West, Sir Elton John, Jack White, Lionel Richie,Vampire Weekend, The Avett Brothers, Phoenix,Skrillex, Arctic Monkeys, Frank Ocean, The Flaming Lips, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, Kaskade, Damon Albarn, Neutral Milk Hotel, Wiz Khalifa, Disclosure, Cut Copy, The Head and the Heart, Zedd, Ms. Lauryn Hill, Chromeo, Broken Bells, Tedeschi Trucks Band, James Blake, Bobby Womack, Umphrey’s McGee, Ice Cube, Ben Howard and many more.

The full bill can be seen below on the official festival’s flyer.

Bonnaroo will take place during the weekend of June 12-15 at Manchester’s Great Stage Park. Tickets will be available on the Bonnaroo website beginning this Saturday, Feb. 22 at Noon EST.