Bruce Springsteen’s Album Released Early


Fans who were patiently waiting for Bruce Springsteen’s new album High Hopes to be released in a couple of weeks, were treated to a pretty great gift when the album was released well before its appointed date this weekend.

Thanks to Amazon, High Hopes had surfaced on their website for purchase. While the “buy album” option wasn’t available at the time, the option to purchase each individual track on the album was. Upon finding out what had happened, the online retailer quickly took down the album, but no before many people on the interweb purchased it. Of course, that has led to the album already making its way onto file-sharing sites.

Talk about a late Christmas gift.

High Hopes is the Boss’ 18th studio album and is different from all the other albums he had put out in his career. The new record is made up of cover songs, outtakes, and major reworkings of songs from earlier recordings and tours.

“The best way to describe this record is that’s its a bit of an anomaly,” Springsteen told Rolling Stone during a recent interview with the publication. “But not much. I don’t really work linearly like a lot of people do.”

One of the major guests to be featured on the new album is Rage Against the Machines’ Tom Morello who has been confirmed to be on one of the new tracks.


Bayside Announce New Album and Stream New Song


UPDATE: Looks like Bayside have released “Pigsty” for our listening pleasure already.

Check it out here:


Well, Bayside was trying to be cute and cryptic this past weekend by releasing several pictures for fans to ponder over until they released some big announcement this coming week, but it looks like Amazon has once again ruined the fun ahead of time.

In case you didn’t see, Bayside had released five photos which had some wondering just what it might mean even though our assumption was that a new album was on its way. Today, Amazon killed the suspense of the imminent announcement by posting up the album information including the title and album art ahead of time.

The album art which the band posted yesterday on their Twitter, seemed to meld together all the cryptic photos that had been unveiled during the weekend. The revelation also included the track list for the album which can be seen below as well as word that the first song to be for sale on iTunes will be, “Pigsty.”

CULT will be the band’s sixth studio album and is scheduled to be released on February 18. For fans wanting to already pre-order the album, they can head on over to Hopeless’ website and do so here.

Somehow we feel that Hopeless needs to tell the people at amazon to keep it shut until they are ready.


1. Big Cheese
2. Time Has Come
3. Hate Me
4. You’re No Match
5. Pigsty
6. Transitive Property
7. Stuttering
8. Bear With Me
9. Objectivist On Fire
10. Something’s Wrong
11. The Whitest Lie