Fitz and the Tantrums to release ‘All the Feels’ in September, share new single

After releasing three singles into the hands of excited fans earlier this year, Fitz and the Tantrums are finally confirming the release of their new studio album. On Friday (June 28), the California-founded act announced their fourth studio effort will see a release time frame of the fall.

Titled All the Feels, the record is due out Sept. 20 through Elekta Records.

Pre-orders for All the Feels are currently available on the band’s website. The pre-order options include special album bundles as well as exclusive new merchandise at the band’s newly re-launched webstore.

“So many highs and lows this last year but we’ll make it through together. We are so excited to finally share what we’ve been working so hard on. ‘ALL THE FEELS’ has all the emotions. We hope you love it as much as we do,” frontman Michael “Fitz” Fitzpatrick said in a press statement.

To coincide with the new album announcement, Fitz and the Tantrums have released the album’s title track “All the Feels.” Watch the music video for the new track above.

“All the Feels” will join previously released tracks “I Need Help!,” “Don’t Ever Let Em,” and current radio hit “123456″ on the forthcoming release.

All the Feels is the long-awaited follow-up to 2016’s Fitz and the Tantrums.

In support of the new album, Fitz and the Tantrums are currently on the road with Young the Giant on their massive co-headlining summer tour.

COIN and Alice Merton will open for the bands during the excursion. COIN will play the role of supporting act during the June and July shows while Alice Merton will play the role of supporting act during the August shows

Tonight, the groups will take over Express Live! in Columbus, Ohio. The full list of tour dates can be found here while the complete tracklisting for All the Feels can be found below.


1. “All the Feels”
2. “123456”
3. “I Just Wanna Shine”
4. “Ain’t Nobody But Me”
5. “I Need Help!”
6. “Don’t Ever Let Em”
7. “Basement”
8. “Ready or Not”
9. “OCD”
10. “SuperMagik”
11. “Belladonna”*
12. “Stop”
13. “Dark Days”
14. “Hands Up”
15. “Kiss the Sky”*
16. “Maybe Yes”
17. “Livin’ for the Weekend”*

*appears on digital release only

Young the Giant, Fitz and the Tantrums announce massive co-headlining summertime tour

If you thought your list of summertime concerts was already jam-packed with a slew of tours, Young the Giant and Fitz and the Tantrums have just added another one to that list. On Tuesday (Feb. 19), the two acts formally announced plans to embark on a massive summertime excursion after a few days of teasing.

The co-headlining trek will find the two bands performing at venues across North America throughout June, July, and August. The 34-stop jaunt will include shows in Cincinnati, New York, Boston, Houston, Atlanta, Miami, Charlotte, Seattle, San Diego, and more.

The forthcoming excursion begins on June 12 at the Red Rocks Amphitheatre in Morrison, Colorado and concludes two months later on Aug. 16 at the Downtown Las Vegas Events Center in Las Vegas.

“We’re looking forward to returning to some of these iconic venues and bringing our show outdoors again this summer,” says Young the Giant frontman Sameer Gadhia in a press statement.

He continues: “Our single ‘Superposition’ is about two forces becoming one. It’s a song with a message that’s defied odds and garnered an overwhelming reaction. It’s perfectly fitting, then, that our co-headline concept this summer is about combining two properties. We are excited to see you out there!”

Fitz and the Tantrum frontman Michael “Fitz” Fitzpatrick adds: “We couldn’t be more excited to take over the summer with our friends Young the Giant on this co-headline tour! This is going to be a big year for Fitz and the Tantrums. We’ve got a lot of exciting news to come that we can’t wait to share with our fans.”

COIN and Alice Merton will open for the bands during the excursion. COIN will play the role of supporting act during the June and July shows while Alice Merton will play the role of supporting act during the August shows.

Pre-sales begin on Wednesday, Feb. 20, while general ticket sales begin this Friday, Feb. 22.

The upcoming summer tour will be in support of both bands’ new set of tunes.

Young the Giant released their latest studio album Mirror Master in October. Earlier this week, the record’s lead single “Superposition” reached the number one spot on the alternative radio chart.

As for Fitz and the Tantrums, the band recently returned to the recording studio to begin working on the follow-up to 2016’s Fitz and the Tantrums.

The full list of upcoming tour dates can be found below.

YTG Fitz Tour