Listen: Thirty Seconds to Mars drop new song featuring A$AP Rocky

A day after confirming the title of their upcoming new album, Thirty Seconds to Mars has unveiled yet another new song from the impending release. On Friday (March 23), the California-founded band unleashed their third single; a track titled “One Track Mind.” The electronic-sounding tune features guest vocals by A$AP Rocky about halfway through the song. Listen to “One Track Mind” above.

“One Track Mind” will join previously released singles “Dangerous Night” and “Walk on Water” on the band’s upcoming fifth studio album, America. Back in February, the band formally announced that America (which at the time was being referred to as The New Album) would see a release date of April 6 through the group’s new label of Interscope Records. During an interview on The Ellen DeGeneres Show, Thirty Seconds to Mars frontman Jared Leto led fans to believe that the record would simply be titled The New Album. Around the same time, speculation on social media was claiming the album would instead be titled America. Flash forward a month and those speculations were confirmed as true.

In addition to A$AP Rocky, the 12-track record will also feature guest appearances by Halsey (“Love is Madness”) and super-producer Zedd, who produced “Dangerous Night.” America is the follow-up to Thirty Seconds to Mars’ 2013 release, LOVE LUST FAITH + DREAMS.

In support of America’s release, the trio announced last month that they will embark on a massive summer tour. The “Monolith” tour will kick off on June 6 at the Budweiser Stage in Toronto, Ontario and conclude a month and a half later on July 22 at the Ak-Chin Pavilion in Phoenix, Arizona. As per the band’s recently unveiled track listing, the tour is named after one of their new tracks.

Hitting the road alongside Thirty Seconds to Mars for the excursion will be Walk the Moon, MisterWives, Joywave, K. Flay, and Welshly Arms. Tickets for the upcoming tour are currently available here while the complete list of your dates can be found here.


1. “Walk on Water”
2. “Dangerous Night” (produced by Zedd)
3. “Rescue Me”
4. “One Track Mind” feat. A$AP Rocky
5. “Monolith”
6. “Love is Madness” feat. Halsey
7. “Great Wide Open”
8. “Hail to the Victor”
9. “Dawn Will Rise”
10. “Remedy”
11. “Live Like A Dream”
12. “Rider”

Stream Jay-Z’s Made in American Festival Live


Jay-Z’s Budweiser Made in America Festival kicks off today for the entire weekend in Philadelphia. For the next two days, performances from the festival will be streamed live over at Youtube or you can go ahead and watch it here for yourselves. Today’s line up consists of Beyoncé, Phoenix, 2 Chainz, Public Enemy, A$AP Rocky, Haim, Empire of the Sun, Deadmau5, and more.

Tomorrow’s line up will be made up of Nine Inch Nails, Queens of the Stone Age, Black Hippy (Kendrick Lamar, Schoolboy Q, Ab-Soul, and Jay Rock), Miguel, Solange, AlunaGeorge, the Gaslight Anthem, Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, and others.

Live streaming from festivals have become major trend this year and great for those who unfortunately couldn’t make it out to them or just simply could afford them.  For now, watch the sets from Philly below.

A$AP Rocky Releasing an Instrumental Album?


A$AP Rocky has been having a great year with a hit tour and album, so what’s the next step for someone who’s made it? Simple, record and release your own album of instrumental music. While stopping at Bay Area station WiLD 94.9, he told them that his next venture would be production. But it won’t be his first time producing something; he produced a track titled “Suddenly” which was featured on his own album, LongLiveA$AP.

“I’m working on an instrumental album right now. I’m doing all my own beats,” he says. “It’s going to be interesting to see how people react towards my production.” He even continues by saying that he won’t even announce when he’ll drop the album; he’ll just do it.

Check out his full interview with the station here: