AFI Release “17 Crimes”


AFI might have been able to keep the tracks to their new album secret until the release of their first single, “I Hope You Suffer.” After the song had been released, the band also let fans know that another new track that will be featured on the upcoming album, Burials would be featured on The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones Soundtrack.

Today, the track titled, “17 Crimes” has made its way onto the internet through an audio video. Burials, the follow-up to 2009’s CrashLove, will be available on October 22, just in time for AFI to head out on tour with Touche Amore and Coming.

For now, check out the video for “17 Crimes” below:

AFI Release “I Hope You Suffer”


After months of cryptic videos and one weird email with lyrics, AFI have finally released their first new song in four years, “I Hope You Suffer.” The song will be featured on the band’s upcoming ninth studio album, which as of right now, does not have an official title yet (we think it might just be called A Fire Inside, but knowing Davey, don’t assume).

The song will be officially released for download on July 23, but for now you can listen to the track below.

While this might be the band’s first official new song since their last album CrashLove, they will have a new song feature on the highly anticipated film adaptation of Cassandra Clare’s novel, The Mortal Instruments: City Of Bones titled, “17 Crimes.”