Wake up, sunshine! All Time Low is releasing a new album in April

It’s time to wake up, sunshine because we have some big news coming from Camp All Time Low!

On Monday (Feb. 17), the Baltimore-founded band announced plans to unleash their eighth studio album later this spring. Titled Wake Up, Sunshine, the new record is due out April 3 through Fueled By Ramen. Pre-save and pre-order options are currently available on the band’s website. All pre-orders will include an instant grat download of the album’s lead single “Some Kind of Disaster.

Wake Up, Sunshine is the follow-up to 2017’s Last Young Renegade.

According to a press statement, the foursome periodically met up throughout 2019 to work on the forthcoming studio effort. The quartet reportedly worked on the new record at drummer Rian Dawson’s studio in Nashville as well as at a Palm Springs rental house.

“We got back to how we started,” frontman Alex Gaskarth reveals.

“It had been a long time since the four of us made a record under one roof. That became a central theme. We’ve been a band for 17 years. Everybody brought something to the table. A lot of what you’re hearing came from those magic moments together.”

Guitarist Jack Barakat adds, “I think we accomplished something special. By putting our four heads together, we were able to make a classic All Time Low album.”

As per the band, Wake Up, Sunshine will include collaborations from blackbear (“Monsters”) and The Band Camino (“Favorite Place”).

This Thursday (Feb. 20), All Time Low will treat fans to another song off the new album. Titled “Sleeping In,” the track will make its debut on Scott Mills’ BBC Radio 1 show. For those who want to set an alarm, so they don’t miss it, the show begins at 2 p.m. GMT (9 a.m. EST).

The song’s debut will coincide with two recently announced shows in the United Kingdom; a gig at London’s The Garage on Feb. 21 and a show at Leeds’ Brudenell Social Club on Feb. 24.

For now, you can check out the tracklisting for Wake Up, Sunshine, below.

01. “Some Kind of Disaster”
02. “Sleeping In”
03. “Getaway Green”
04. “Melancholy Kaleidoscope”
05. “Trouble Is”
06. “Wake Up, Sunshine”
07. “Monsters” feat. blackbear
08. “Pretty Venom (Interlude)”
09. “Favorite Place” feat. The Band CAMINO
10. “Safe”
11.” January Gloom (Seasons pt. 1)”
12. “Clumsy”
13. “Glitter & Crimson”
14. “Summer Daze (Seasons pt. 2)”
15. “Basement Noise”

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.