Weezer, Panic! at the Disco, and Kacey Musgraves join ‘Frozen 2’ soundtrack

It’s time to “Let It Go” and make your way “Into the Unknown.”

At least we hope so (for all of our sakes).

On Monday (Sept. 30), the House of Mouse released the full tracklisting for the upcoming “Frozen” sequel’s original motion picture soundtrack. Like the original flick, the sequel’s soundtrack will feature songs performed by the movie’s stars including Idina Menzel (Elsa), Kristen Bell (Anna), Josh Gad (Olaf), Jonathan Groff (Kristoff), and newcomer Evan Rachel Wood (Iduna).

What is different from the upcoming album and its 2013 predecessor is the inclusion of not one, but three end credit tracks. Taking a cue from pop music, the “Frozen 2” soundtrack will feature Panic! at the Disco, Weezer, and country darling Kacey Musgraves giving their own spin on three new tunes.

The Brendon Urie-led act will take on Idina Menzel’s “Into the Unknown” while the “Buddy Holly” band will provide their rendition of Jonathan Groff’s “Lost in the Woods.” Hopefully, Musgraves will give Evan Rachel Wood’s “All is Found” her signature country-pop vibe.

For now, you can watch the latest trailer for the upcoming flick, which features Menzel’s “Into the Unknown.”

Oscar-award winning duo Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez return to their post as the writers for the original songs while Christophe Beck will provide the original score for the highly-anticipated sequel.

The “Frozen 2” soundtrack is due out Nov. 15 thought Walt Disney Records. The record will be released a week before the film’s theatrical debut on Nov. 22 (just in time for Thanksgiving). Pre-orders for the soundtrack are currently available for purchase.


1. “All is Found” – Evan Rachel Wood
2. “Some Things Never Change” – Kristen Bell, Idina Menzel, Josh Gad, and Jonathan Groff
3. “Into the Unknown” – Idina Menzel (feat. AURORA)
4. “When I Am Older” – Josh Gad
5. “Reindeer(s) are Better than People (cont.)” – Jonathan Groff
6. “Lost in the Woods” – Jonathan Groff
7. “Show Yourself” – Idina Menzel and Evan Rachel Wood
8. “The Next Right Thing” – Kristen Bell
9. “Into the Unknown” – Panic! at the Disco (end credits)
10. “All is Found” – Kacey Musgraves (end credits)
11. “Lost in the Woods” – Weezer (end credits)

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.